We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to our honeymoon!”
Review of Sea Paradise Tours

Sea Paradise Tours
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Keauhou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea Paradise offers Morning and Afternoon Sailing & Snorkeling Tours to the Marine Sanctuary in Kealakekua Bay (Home to the World Famous Captain Cook Monument). As your snorkel adventure begins, be sure to bring an underwater camera to capture all the vibrantly colorful schools of sea life amid the landscaped ledges of ancient lava flows. Also offered by Sea Paradise is a Guaranteed Manta Ray night snorkel. Capture the graceful beauty of these majestic manta rays as you snorkel up close with them. The Travel Channel say "snorkeling with manta rays is one of the top ten things to do in your lifetime."
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Snorkeling with the mantas was a once in a lifetime experience and SO COOL! First off, all staff of Sea Paradise are super nice and helpful. Their catamaran is beautiful. Cruising out to the snorkel site, the sunset was gorgeous and we saw the green flash! The crew gave us a bio on mantas and answered questions. As soon as we got in the water, the mantas were ready to play! We saw 4 that night... they did flips and came inches from us for about 30 minutes out of the 45 minutes we were in the water. I never thought they would be so majestic.... really interesting and mysterious creatures. The whole time the crew was checking on people in the water. You hold on to a floating raft-type deal with lights on it, so it's not like you're just trying to stay afloat in the middle of the ocean... but the staff would escort people back who didn't feel comfortable making the short swim back to the boat.Don't forget to bring towels!!! We did and it was chilly until we dried off... I would definitely recommend this if you're into adventure and sea life! A few people were very afraid of the mantas and wouldn't quit screaming.. not sure why they picked this tour? The mantas never touch you and are very gentle and peaceful ladies.

Thank wholeheartedly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Ho'omaika'i 'Ana on your union!
We are so thankful you let us be apart of your honeymoon activities.
We wish you happiness, health and many great adventures!
Mahalo nui loa for taking the time to write a review. A Hui Hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 434 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Best snorkeling on the island. We tried to book with a bigger boat, but it was full. Boy were we lucky!!! We were able to get on the Sea Paradise catamaran trip. It was fantastic. A smaller boat with a great crew....especially Gina and Dane. They were friendly and took care of all our needs. The boat is comfortable....especially sitting in the netting on the bow while underway. Do not miss this trip....

Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Aloha, lucky for us the bigger boat was booked and we were able to take you. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are so thrilled that you had such a good time.
Mahalo and A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I just got home from our honeymoon on the big island and we don't have enough good things to say about sea paradise! We did the night manta tour and loved every second of it. Aside from seeing plenty of mantas and getting extremely close everyone with sea paradise was amazing. Leah is most personable, friendly, and knowledgeable at her job. She made us feel very at home and comfortable. Captain Dane was friendly and funny and made us feel safe and have fun. Overall I'd really recommend this tour to anyone. It's by far the best bang for your buck when it comes to activities! Do It! But get a gopro or underwater digital if you can. I used a disposable and no pics really turned out

Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Congratulations on your marriage! Thank you so much for letting us be apart of your honeymoon trip and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you had a great time and hope to see you the next time your on Big Island.
Mahalo and Congratulations Again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Amazing mantas! We saw them the second we got in the water, and they came within inches of you. The crew was very attentive and helpful throughout the whole evening, providing snacks, helping with equipment, and making sure you were having a good time. Highly recommended!

Thank mdsandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you got the chance to experience the beautiful mantas and had such a great time. Happy Adventures!
A Hui Hou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This company from the beginning was first class! I love that they have a guarantee if you don't see any manta rays. Upon checking in the girl at the desk was very helpful with directions, instructions as well as being humorous. Gina was great at just giving someone a once over and can tell their size of wet suit, she was also part of the boat crew. Kelly went over information on manta rays and basically what to expect. Gina and Kelly both would give a heads up when a manta was coming. Fantastic trip, very personable crew, extremely friendly! . A MUST DO trip when in Kona!!!!

The video from my gopro:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jg1LC6fHjkI

Thank Kira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your go pro video, you got some nice shots.
We are so happy you had a great time on our manta tour and appreciate all the kind words.
Hope to see you next time.
Mahalo and A Hui Hou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Paradise Tours also viewed

Keauhou, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Sea Paradise Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing