We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your own piece of heaven on Hawaii Island”
other travellers have booked this property
Saltwater swimming pool overlooking Black sand beach and golfcourse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saltwater swimming pool overlooking Black sand beach and golfcourse
Lava rock hot tub View from liana
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Saltwater swimming pool overlooking Black sand beach and golfcourse
Lava rock hot tub
View from liana
Sea Mountain golf course
Punalu'u Black Sands beach
Morning coffee
Living room
One of 2 Black sand beaches
Volcano National Park 1/2 hour away
New queen size matteress
sunset towards hot tub and saltwater pool
newly renovated bathroom
bathroom
New queen size mattress
From bedroom into living room
Bright clean kitchen
evening coffee on the laina
Living room in the evening
Perfect for 2!
Saltwater pool
living room
new double recliner
Bedroom with new queen mattress
Bright kitchen with high celing and fan
Colony One from the saltwater pool
Condo from the garden path to the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Naalehu, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Stephen L
Arlington, WA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your own piece of heaven on Hawaii Island”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is wonderful. Small enough to encourage new friendships but private enough for a romantic getaway. The managers, Jon and Debbie, go out of their way to ensure you have the vacation of your dreams. The facilities are all kept in spotless condition. The pool (unheated) and Jacuzzi are sparkling. The common bbq gas grills are a great touch for cooking local meat and seafood. We never wanted to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in this little piece of heaven on earth! Mahalo from Shannon and management!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Aloha and Mahalo Chelsea! Thank you for your positive review. I will pass on your comment to my great team that I have that help make the rentals work!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UWProfess...
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect small condo for a couple”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in this condo. The owner responded immediately to our request and was very helpful in answering questions. The condo itself is not large but it is comfortable and had everything we wanted or needed. It is located in an absolutely beautiful setting. The pool is well taken-care-of and has a very pretty garden and water fall features integrated with it. The condo complex itself is also quite private. This part of the island has very little going on but it is situated strategically between the east and west sides of the island. It is reasonably close to the Volcano National Park and we spent a lot of time there. We would absolutely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and the quiet
Liked least: pretty isolated from any businesses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valegugu
genova
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing