We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Stay. Wonderful People within Hidden Hawaii”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest bedroom in a main house with an ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest bedroom in a main house with an ocean view
Guest bedroom in a main house with an ocean view 24 foot high ceilings in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Guest bedroom in a main house with an ocean view
Guest bedroom in a main house with an ocean view
24 foot high ceilings in living room
Balcony looking into bedroom
Private shower in bathroom
Sink in bathroom
Treehose behind home
parking area behind house, rear patio
sunflowers by house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ocean View, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LME939
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice room with pleasant hosts but limited privacy and no kitchen facilities.”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed this clean room in a relatively new house in a part of the island with limited rental facilities. Privacy is limited because the room is in a loft which is visible from the owners living room, through which one must pass to gain access. There are no facilities for making a cup of coffee or for making breakfast. The nearest cafe is 3 miles away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodations. Yes there is no kitchen, but there is always coffee downstairs and there is an upstairs refrigerator to leftovers, takeout, fruit and such. You make a good about the visibility of having to walk pass through an area that is visible from the great room, we will get a shoji to solve this issue, thanks. "Loft" is not how I'd describe the accommodations. The great room has 28 foot ceilings, the rooms downstairs are 10 feet. There is a staircase at the back of the great room that goes up, seventeen steps, to a mezzanine living room off which open two bedrooms (only one of which we usually rent) and a twelve by twelve bathroom. The upstairs ceilings go from 7 1/2 foot at the eves in the bedrooms to about 16 feet at the peak over the mezzanine living room off which open two bedrooms (only one of which we usually rent).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loretta P
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cozy place to stay, friendly hosts!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable bed, nice hosts, beautiful views, away from the busy cities and stuff. Just the thing for someone who wants to get away from it all and relax and enjoy the "real" Big Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing