We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, great energy home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our home, your home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our home, your home!
Outdoor/indoor dining, our front deck (lanai) Kitchen, just inside outdoor deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Our home, your home!
Outdoor/indoor dining, our front deck (lanai)
Kitchen, just inside outdoor deck
Dining area indoors, pic from kitchen, you have outdoors too!
Dining to den area, sorry old pic, TV is flat screen 32 inch
Side deck for privacy
Side deck for privacy
Our geothermal warm pond!
Retractable screens for large sliding doors to decks
Living/den area from kitchen
Casual indoors area by dining room table and out door lanai
First bedroom
Second bedroom, long with table at other end
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pahoa, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neva117
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, great energy home!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I loved this place, and the area was magical! Our family of 5 had plenty of room, and there were plenty of supplies available to share. We could walk to the tidal ponds, and there was an awesome hot pond in the front of the house. Would definitely recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph P
2 reviews
“Abolutely perfect! You can even hear the roar of the ocean.”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very spacious with everything you need. Very quite area and extremely safe. Three large bedrooms and plenty of living space. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent satellite selections.
Liked least: It's a bit of a drive, but well worth it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoffeeRoa...
Loganville
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What an awesome place to get away to the real Hawaii.”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What an awesome place to get away to the real Hawaii.
The pictures cannot do the place justice. Being near the Champagne Pond and a small hot pond in the yard was incredible. The house is being well taken care of by Paula (the owner) and the caretaker she uses, nothing was wrong in the house. Getting some of the cleanest air on the planet earth blowing through the house was incredible. No need for air conditioning when Mother Nature provides the breezes. We wanted a real Hawaiian location and got it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breeze coming off the ocean.
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnPerspe...
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Lucky Find”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lucky Find
Agree with previous reviews giving exemplary remarks. What really makes this particular rental extra special is:
Tthe private natural spring in front of the house. When high tide comes, some sea water mixes and creates a relaxing place to take a dip. I’d suggest a step or two to make access a little easier.
The proximity to the Champagne pools is just two blocks, a very short walk. This is one of the best areas to swim in the puna/Pahoa area, and is rarely crowded as public access requires a arduous 1 mile walk across lava fields. Most don’t do that except for a few locals who will drive it in their 4WD.
The last plus to this rental is that it is a gated community. That affords a little extra privacy and security…the kind that allows you to keep those screen doors/windows open and feel secure about it.
I’ve stayed in the Pahoa area a few times as this is clearly one of the most special and particularly un-touristed areas of the Big Island, and this rental has been the best.
If you haven’t been to Puna/Pahoa area, this is a great place to have a rental if you wish to tour the Volcanoes National Park, an 40 minute or so drive…particularly nice if you wish to go back to the park to view the lava at night from the look out area (Jagger Museum). Admission to the park gives you 24 hour a day access. http://www.nps.gov/havo/index.htm

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to ocean and spring pools
Liked least: nothing really that was disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstherMei...
Steenwijk, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, great access to hot ponds!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at this wonderful home. Every thing we needed was there. From enough cups and dishes to great swimming necessities (towels, beach toys, flotation devices, snorkels, etc.). It was very clean, tidy and light.
We met Paula at the shoppingcenter close to the airport for the keys and directions, and were on our way. She gave us great advice on where to go swimming and what to visit for our short stay. The place was big enough for a large family or a group of friends. We had the luxery that our two boys each had their own bedroom and our baby stayed in our room. The house even had a few toys for inside.
Eventhough we didn't use the deck/veranda/lanai since it rained a lot when we were at the house, it was nice to have to sit at night to watch the stars and listen to the ocean.
We would definately recommend this house and come back if we had the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to hot ponds
Liked least: the rain (but that can not be helped)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mommabear...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific stay”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What to thank Paula for a terrific place to stay. HIghly recommend if you are looking for a clean, well situated, restful vacation. Although a little remote, we were happy with the placement and access to ocean, good eating at Pahoa, proximity to Hilo and volcano with out being in the crowds. Enjoyed the sun and breezes on the deck. House was nicely laid out and well stocked with cookware and dishes for the many meals we made. Only difficulty was a mattress that was too soft and squeaky and dvd player not hooked up into satellite system. Needless to say - we managed! No "nightlife", other than a beautiful starry sky and peeping of the frogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sunny deck and feel of the home
Liked least: the beds and couch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing