We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pahoa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coconut Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 17 Pahoa B&B and Inns
Chelsea, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This B&B has a great location, yummy breakfast & beautiful rooms. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hctalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    38
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
64
243
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My girlfriend and I had a great five days at Coconut Cottage. The relaxing atmosphere and hospitality are first rate. The reviews are spot on! We stayed in Bali Spirit Suite and enjoyed every minute of it. A very romantic room and secluded! The decor was amazing too. Real Balinese antiques! We enjoyed the romantic hot tub under the grass gazebo and watched many of their movies from their huge DVD collection. Easily the best breakfasts we had on the island. Friendly host and all around excellent time! Mahalo!!

Room Tip: Bali room is very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Our family had the best time at Coconut Cottage. We rented 2 rooms, the Grand Pineapple and the Royal Hibiscus. Both beautifully decorated and very clean. The rooms were quiet and spacious. We took advantage of their huge DVD library and enjoyed a movie every night! The breakfasts were delicious and the grounds were breathtaking. Their location to all the beaches, snorkeling, lava, national park and surfing was perfect! We couldn't have picked a better location. Thank you Todd for all your help.

Room Tip: The pineapple room and hibiscus room are spacious and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My husband and I spent four wonderful relaxing days at this charming B&B. We stayed in the Garden Bungalow. This spacious cottage was beautifully decorated complete with a kitchen. We loved staying in our own little hideaway. Todd, our host served us delicious gourmet breakfasts each morning on their beautiful lanai overlooking the gardens of the properrty. He also was very helpful in giving us advice on local things to do. Make sure to see Carl Smith Beach. A beautiful lagoon with lots of turtles! We had a wonderful time and will be back in two years!!

Room Tip: The Garden Bungalow is a little gem. Very private with a kitchen. A must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Our stay at Coconut Cottage was simply amazing. We enjoyed every minute of it. We stayed in the Bali room and thought we were transported to another time. The breakfasts were amazing. We will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We’ve been to a number of bed and breakfasts around the world and this one ranks among the best. We enjoyed our hosts seemed to really care about our experience in the area. They greeted us at the door and told us about all the things to do in Puna. They gave us a map and recommended a great restaurant in town, just five minutes away. Their attention to detail, including mints on our pillows was appreciated. The coconut, macadamia nut pancakes were out of this world!!! Jerry was kind enough to share the recipe and we can’t wait to try them at home. We enjoyed easy access to the Red Road, warm ponds, and the national park (about 40 minutes away). The grounds are amazing, like the botanical gardens in Hamakua. Two thumbs way up for Coconut Cottage.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, MT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The perfect way to spend our last two days in Hawaii. Wonderful room (Pineapple Suite), delicious breakfast w/ great coffee! When we come back to the Big Island it's where we'll stay! Might I suggest; put a light on your sign, it's hard to see at night in the rain.
Bill & Sarah
Sheridan, MT

Room Tip: Our room was the Pineapple Suite, perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookmark1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pahoa
20.2 mi away
Chalet Kilauea
Chalet Kilauea
#1 of 2 in Volcano
406 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hilo Seaside Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Kimos' Ohanas
The Kimos' Ohanas
#3 of 17 in Pahoa
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ohia House
The Ohia House
#2 of 17 in Pahoa
211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hale Moana Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Lava Tree Tropic Inn
Lava Tree Tropic Inn
#4 of 17 in Pahoa
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Coconut Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 13-1139 Leilani Ave, Pahoa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96778-8219
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Pahoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Pahoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Cottage B&B is located between Hilo and Volcanoes National Park in the tropical Puna district. Lava Tree State Park, thermal hot pools, surfing, steam vent caves black sand beaches and world-class snorkeling are a few miles away. Take a coastal drive along the Red Road, considered the most beautiful drive of the islands. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking and eco-tours at nearby trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coconut Cottage Bed & Breakfast Hawaii/Pahoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing