We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pukeawe Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pukeawe Cottage
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Pukeawe Cottage
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room--cozy wood burning stove
Dining Room
Kitchen
Laundry Room
downstairs bathroom with tub/shower
twin bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom--roll top desk
Downstairs Bedroom #2--Queen
queen bedroom
Master suite king bed
Master suite sitting area
Master suite
Upstairs master bath with tub/shower
kitchen porch
Sun deck
Side yard patio
Meditation garden
Bamboo
Bird Haven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Volcano, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ryansnurs...
Sandy, UT
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I've rented several vacation properties and this was one of the best! We loved the cottage which had everything we could possibly need. We enjoyed the beautiful yard on a sunny morning. Wish we would have stayed more than two nights!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you Sandy. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Our stay in Volcano”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a beautiful home minutes from Volcanos National Park. What an amazing place to stay with more amenities than we had expected. The beds were very comfortable and the yard is gorgeous with bird feeders and a meditation area.
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay here again on a future visit. I highly recommend this rental to anyone and everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you Mark for your review. We our happy you enjoyed your stay at our house and hope you return to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieP1...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Book for one day longer than you intended... it's that wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic rental just minutes from Volcano National Park. This spotless home has it all: warmth, charm, perfect location, gorgeously landscaped yard (even birdseed available to feed the birds while lounging outside), comfortable beds. The kitchen is so well stocked, you can cook with ease and comfort if you are so inclined. It is decorated so thoughtfully and in my opinion is even more inviting than the pictures show. We wish we had taken other reviewers' advice and stayed longer than we had originally planned. We truly hope to return to this beautiful home. The owner has really thought of everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do try to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests. We will continue to update and make improvements as time and resources permit. We do need to update some pictures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendascr...
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical Volcano Cottage”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was wonderful and the owner thought of every detail a guest could want. We loved the garden and the pheasants who visited us every day. Every day I would walk in the garden and discover a new plant, blossom, or statue -- it is very magical! We had a wonderful time visiting the National Park and the cottage location was so convenient. The attention to detail showed us how much the owners care about the cottage. We had 5 adults stay at the cottage and there was plenty of room and privacy for everyone. The cottage was very clean and well taken care of. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our house. We love our neighborhood and our property and love sharing it with others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rich02760
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you needed in a clean cozy spectacular house with a perfect location,.”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this beautiful home for 1 night during our week in Kona so that we could visit Kilauea and not have to drive back on the same day. We could easily have spent a few days in this beautiful home. Close to the national park, and we had a chance to hike out to where the lava meets the ocean (about an hours drive AND a long walk, but worth it). It's cooler up here at night so maybe have a jacket. I would highly recommend these accommodations.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I am glad we did not disappoint. Happy to hear you got to view the lava flow. It is a spectacular sight.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this property. It literally had everything we could have possibly needed. The house is so clean and beautiful. The grounds were awesome too and super convenient to Volcano Natl Park so we were even able to go see the lava at night with our young daughters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you Sarah. Appreciate that you took the time to review our house.
We strive to exceed the expectation of our guests. So happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn M
Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous cottage in beautiful setting with everything you need and really handy to Volcano regional park. We self catered as we wanted to enjoy our time in the cottage at night rather than go out. Was so nice we wished we could have stayed another night. Best accommodation we stayed at on our trip to the Big Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review of Pukeawe Cottage. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to exceed the expectation of our guests. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing