We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well deserving of good reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Volcano Teapot Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well deserving of good reviews”
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Great place to stay at Volcano. Other reviews already state the positives so I won't rehash them.

We were staying in Volcano for 3 nights and thought this was a lot better option than a hotel room since there is room to spread out and lots of things to do (computer, DVD collection, hot tub, kitchen).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fish23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
227
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Great place to stay, love to detail, well appointed, feels like home

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farfaraway99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at volcano teapot cottage for two nights during our May 2009 trip to the Big Island. We loved the cottage’s close proximity to the national park. We enjoyed the character and charm of both the cottage and the gardens (and all the tea-themed accents and other personal touches that contributed to an enjoyable stay). There is also a nice pavilion with a hot tub in garden. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could want for breakfast daily, which we loved. We also appreciated the informational materials (maps, menus, books) provided by the owners. The owners are expanding the cottage’s bathroom, which should be very nice when completed. We felt very much at home at Teapot cottage and were happy with our choice to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoffbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

How can I possibly top what others have already said about this lovely this piece of paradise? Believe what the reviews say--this place is absolutely "Enchanting". Quiet, well stocked, clean as a whistle, and very comfortable! Bill and Antoinette are so easy to talk with and readily available to answer your questions or just talk with you about this gorgeous area. The grounds and landscaping are perfectly manicured and absolutely beautiful.

If you are coming this way, don't even consider staying any place else. It's just perfect!"

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ESeymour2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Very nice and quiet small cottage in the rain forest (but please don't forget that the word "rain forest" starts with the word "rain"). We stayed there for 5 nights. The owners are very nice people and brought fresh and excellent breakfast every day. On the property is a private hot tube, which is great. The rooms are nice, but are a little bit like a "small museum". One room has a lot of soap and lotions for decoration, which results to a strong odor in that room. But overall we can recommend the place. The garden is great and very private. You are close to the volcano national park. Keep in mind that it rains a lot in the area when you decide to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relssog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Volcano Teapot Cottage for 2 nights during our honeymoon. We loved the place! Tucked in the rainforest, but close to Volcano National Park, it feels like your own little oasis. This place is like a bed and breakfast, but also like a private rental - and you really get the best of both worlds. Each day, your lovely hosts come in while you're out exploring and clean up, leaving bedtime sweets and lots of breakfast choices for the morning. You can make eggs and hawaiian sausage, or just dive into the pastries and freshly cut fruit left for you in the kitchen. Bill is happy to drop in or chat with you on the phone to give great recommendations about what to do during your stay. Otherwise, you don't even see the owners, and feel like you have your own place. The cottage is sweetly decorated, homey, extermely clean and nice. Our favorite feature was the hot tub! Your own private hot tub! What more could honeymooners ask for?

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MEPNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We've lost count of how many times we have stayed here because it really feels as if we are coming home on every visit. Our hosts are our friends. The property is so familiar that we settle right in. Every time we leave we know we shall return.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luddited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volcano
0.8 mi away
Chalet Kilauea
Chalet Kilauea
#1 of 2 in Volcano
400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Volcano House
Volcano House
#1 of 1 in Hawaii Volcanoes National Park
846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lava Lodge at Volcano Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kilauea Lodge
Kilauea Lodge
#1 of 20 in Volcano
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hale Ohia Cottages
Hale Ohia Cottages
#3 of 20 in Volcano
303 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lotus Garden Cottages
Lotus Garden Cottages
#1 of 31 in Volcano
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Volcano Teapot Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Volcano Teapot Cottage

Property: Volcano Teapot Cottage
Address: 19-4041 Kilauea Road, Volcano, Island of Hawaii, HI 96785
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Volcano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Volcano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Volcano Teapot Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Volcano Teapot Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Volcano Teapot Cottage Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing