We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A triple treat to create the ideal vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful view from the privacy of your own deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view from the privacy of your own deck
Oceanclub...breathtaking Relax in banana leaf chaise lounges while cooling in the water and watching the whale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful view from the privacy of your own deck
Oceanclub...breathtaking
Relax in banana leaf chaise lounges while cooling in the water and watching the whale
On site fitness center
On site tennis courts & basketball court
Jacuzzi
Ocean club picnic tables and BBQ
Under cover seating at the ocean club
complex map
Ariel Map
Floor Plan of condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kiki O
Milford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A triple treat to create the ideal vacation”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The condo is definitely a cut above in the rental market. It has been freshly updated and extremely well appointed. You'll find touches of class throughout the unit including a couple of waters and local beers in the refrigerator for your arrival. And coffee pods provided for the Keuric coffee maker.

The kitchen is spacious with full sized stainless steel appliances. It comes with a full dish service for 12 as well as all the cooking implements you may need. You'll also find 3 different types of coffee makers plus a toaster oven.

The master bath is large with a full size counter and double sinks. The walk in shower is very large with a multi-option shower head. The master bedroom is large and includes a view of the ocean and golf course. The second bedroom is a nice size with an in-suite bathroom that includes a tub/shower combination. The linen is higher end quality. Both bedrooms have flat screen televisions.

The living/dining rooms are spacious and comfortable. The dining table seats four. The living room has a comfortable couch and two chairs. There is a very large flat screen smart TV on the wall in the living room.

The lanai is situated directly off the living area and comes with a fantastic view of the ocean and the signature hole on the golf course. Over morning coffee you can watch the hump back whales jump and play. In the evenings enjoy beautiful sunsets.

The condo is located within the Halii Kai gated resort in the Waikoloa Beach area. Waikoloa Beach has stores, restaurants and public beaches within 2 miles of Halii Kai. The grounds in the complex are beautiful and well maintained. The pool area overlooks the ocean and just a couple minute walk from the condo. There is also a open air restaurant and bar with full lunch and dinner services.

A stay in this condo at Halii Kai on Hawaii is a triple treat and offers all the makings for the ideal vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tegrow
Grandview, Washington
1 review
“Great View & Great Stay”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Hali'i Kia 12-C. We have stayed at many condos in the Wiakoloa area over the years. 12-C is by far the best equipped for our love of the beach and cooking. All the amenities were top notch quality. It was truly a pleasure to spend time on the patio barbequing watching the gorgeous sunsets. Easy access to the pool was a big plus as well. Peggy Yelland took a personal interest in the quality of our time at her condo. She went above and beyond. Wonderful stay I hope to repeat to soon.

Tim G.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJack3112
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Condo! Just as described and pictured! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My two kids and I stayed at this condo in June 2017. It is wonderful! The pictures are absolutely accurate. The condo is super clean and extremely well furnished. Peggy is easy to work with and very quick to respond to questions.

It was great to have two bedrooms and a living room so that we could spread out and each of us could have our own tv and our own space if we wanted it. Yet, the living room had plenty of seating for when we wanted to be together! The patio was the perfect place for coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening.

I would highly recommend this condo and any of the others that Peggy owns. We stayed in another one of her properties on Kauai as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryk28
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Halii Kai condo!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Unit 12C is absolutely wonderful! I've rented several times from this owner and always thrilled with the experience. From booking till departure, everything is easy and hassle free. Each unit has been immaculate and so inviting! This was my first visit to this unit and it was perfect for my two teens. They had their own bedroom and bathroom and being on the first floor it was ideal for those quick trips over to the pool or to enjoy the large lawn area right off the patio. The BBQ was put to good use after our trip to the Waimea market for fresh produce and fish! It was great having all the conveniences of home - all cookware and appliances in kitchen to make meals and not feel we had to go out for all meals. The coffee left for us was very much appreciated and enjoyed each morning while watching for those first golfers to play the 7th hole at the Waikoloa Beach Course! The Tommy Bahama furnishings and decor completed the luxury feel of this tropical paradise. Will absolutely continue to rent from Peggy and happy to add 12C to our options. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanS...
Captain Cook, Hawaii, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, complex, and condo!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Peggy’s unit 12C at Hali’i Kai is just as the pictures show - we enjoyed our morning coffee each day with the exact view in the picture. The unit is completely out-fitted as you’d expect (but often do not receive) for a high-end rental. You could walk into the unit and prepare a large holiday dinner with no problems.

The location is the closest building to the pool and grille, but there was no noise associated with being so close. A quick walk around the corner and you were on a lounger by the pool with a cold drink on its way from the bar. The Ocean Grille is a highlight of Hali’i Kai - a great restaurant and bar located oceanfront with a staff that is simply wonderful (looking at you Kathy, Pua, and Mary!).

The unit furnishings are all high-end and new. The kitchen is fully equipped with service for more folks than could fit in the unit. All of the little things (salt, pepper, baggies, foil, etc.) are there. Even cold drinks in the fridge upon arrival. The WiFi is strong and stable, the TVs are large and capable for streaming (don’t forget to log out of your Netflix account!). Beds are comfy with high end linens and we loved the large thick towels. The unit has one covered and one uncovered parking spots. The activity closet was well-stocked for all of your excursions and activities to make it unnecessary to buy or rent items like beach chairs, masks/snorkels, beach towels, games, coolers, etc).

We strongly recommend the Island Gourmet Market at the Queens Market Place for great prepared food options including sushi, drinks and snacks when you want to have something in the unit without cooking or venturing down to the Ocean Grille. Not inexpensive, but high quality and convenient.

We’ve stayed at Hali’i Kai before, but never in a unit like this - we heartily recommend the unit and Peggy’s attention to detail. Peggy is easy to communicate with (does she ever sleep?). We will be back, and for a longer stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikaromo
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect condo for the Big Island!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We absolutely loved our first trip to the Big Island. Peggy's condo is the best! Is is the prime spot with its close proximity to the pool/restaurant and short walk next door to the Hilton. We loved the attention to detail that made it extra special: waters in the fridge upon arrival, a Keurig, snorkel gear, beach toys, coolers, etc. The condo is clean and comfortable and the grounds are beautiful. Our family of 5 was very content! I appreciated Peggy's quick response when I need to get a hold of her. Lava Boat Tour, dolphin encounter at the Hilton, Hapuna State Beach, and 49 Black Sand Beach are all a must! We look forward to visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggummer
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

First, let start with the Condo. The two bedroom, two bath condo on the main level was fabulous. The furnishings and decor were top notch. The view from the Lanai that we spent morning and evening at was so peaceful and quiet especially with the views of the ocean and golf course which were splendid. The sunsets eacg evening were all spectacular. The pool for this gated complex was a minute away. It was clean and offered various options to sit. Another peaceful place to spend some time.

We opted to eat most of our meals at the condo. The cost of meals and alcoholic drinks within the Waikoloa Beach Resort were quite expensive. Sitting on the Lanai eating our meals couldn't be beat by any local restaurants. There is a Costco (towards Kona) and other grocery stores (Waikoloa Village) nearby to pick up your groceries

There are not a lot of sandy beaches on the island, but we preferred to drive 10 minutes north to the Hapuna State Park which had a fabulous beach. There was another sandy beach further north, however you had to be there at 8:30 am to get a parking spot (limited to 30 spaces). I preferred to be sitting on the Lanai at that time having my coffee and breakfast.

All the highways that we drove were in good shape; took Highway 19 along the east coast to Hilo one day, lots of scenic stops. and returned via the Saddle Highway. Another day took Highway 11 south and then east to the Volcanoes National Park (which is a fantastic sight, must see, spend a full day). Also spent a day in the Kona area.

Everything was top notch and would recommend to a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing