We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a two bedroom condo that was clean and spacious. The only down side was that we were across the street from the pool and lobby areas (but that was only a five-minute walk). There was a Hilton shuttle that provided transportation to other properties and shopping. The pool area was nice and the kids loved the varous waterslides, but we spent most of our time taking advantage of the amenities over at the Hilton Waikoloa Village Hotel (we didn't stay there because we specifically wanted a condo). We didn't try the bistro (which was the only on-site restaurant), but understand that they served a breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly. The location was quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACEP925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    436
    120
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,033
563
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just completed a seven night stay here. This is the newest property on Waikaloa and is LEED certified. The rooms are quite spacious and every room has either a balcony or Lanai. The kitchen has everything one needs, if you want to cook while here. Staff is friendly and helpful. There are two golf courses on the property as well as two pools, an adult pool and a children's pool with a little beach and slide. The poolside bar/bistro is reasonably priced with the usual offerings. DVD's are free and there is free entertainment most evenings. Also yoga or Zumba most mornings. It is a quieter, non-frenetic resort.
If you want more action, guests here have privileges at the Hilton Waikaloa, which is a HUGE Hilton ten minutes away. Kids may prefer that pool as has a wild slide and a lagoon attached with sea turtles. You can also do a dolphin quest there, or just see the dolphins.
It is also an easy walk or free shuttle ride to two large shopping areas, for restaurants, shops or markets.
We went all over the island and it was an excellent, sunny location. The only downside for some is that there is no beach on property. However, the shuttle takes you there easily or. Ten minute drive to multiple beaches. Enjoy!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank cookielover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the first time my family has stayed at Kingsland. We thoroughly enjoyed the property. The property is beautifully kept. The condo was clean and spacious. All the staff were very helpful and extremely nice. My children enjoyed the pools as my husband and I enjoyed relaxing at the pool bar. While staying at Kingsland you can enjoy staying ant the Hilton Hotel Property down the street that has water activities and dolphins. The only thing that is missing at the Kingsland is a beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellywV2511IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our family stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacation Club, Kings Land for seven nights. We loved it! The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Cleanliness of hotel was excellent. Food in the bar was reasonably priced. The only thing that I would have liked is if the pool was heated. It was a bit too cold for us Canadians...we are used to the cold but like warm pool water.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Robert W. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

wonderful resort, amazing pools and very peaceful and relaxing. this was our second visit to this resort because we enjoyed it so much. it is also great that we could use the main Hilton services and amenities. We did our 25 year vow renewal at the little chapel which was arranged by the Hilton staff. they also have a Luau that was fantastic. you get two hotels in one

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We're owner's at Kings land and we have been having a wonderful stay. From the front desk staff to the property maintenance staff. Everyday they have activities for the Keiki ( kids) and wonderful pools for them to play. They offer DVD rentals at no cost to resort guests. Every room has all the comforts of home. We love this place!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martha777lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This will be the fourth time we have stayed at Kingsland and find the property outstanding. The Big Island is a great place and the Waikola Beach area and it's 350 days of sun a year makes this location ideal. It is next to a golf couse that has two courses. It is not on a beach maybe a draw back for some but beaches are only a 5 to 10 minute drive away. The pool and bar area is second to none. There is an adult pool area which is outstanding. There is a hula show on Thursday that is part of your stay and music every night during happy hour from 4 to 6. Of course when you are on the Big Island every hour is "Happy Hour" Rooms are great and very clean. The staff and concierge are outstanding. Great views of Mauna Kea and Mauna Loa from the hotel. You are away from a lot of the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
5.6 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
21.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
1.4 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5712
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite countertops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing