We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great property”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were able to stay here through a timeshare exchange. We had a one bedroom in building 22 which is across the street from the lobby and pool area. Our room was updated and well appointed and the grounds were lovely. We enjoyed relaxing by the adult pool. The lounge chairs were comfortable and there were always some available. The property is not on the beach but there are several beaches nearby. We enjoyed trying several out. The resort has a shuttle that will take you to the Hilton Waikoloa resort as well as two shopping centers which is convenient, but I would suggest you have a car to explore further. They have a kiosk in the buildings where you can rent dvd's for free. There were a lot of nice touches like that. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAS-KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,227
    446
    126
    41
    27
See reviews for
1,055
579
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Overall great HGVC property. This is a vacation property (timeshare) that you have to buy into in order stay. Hotel staff were all very pleasant and courteous. It was only me and my wife. 2 pools to Hotel is a solid 30 min drive south of the airport/Costco. Location isn't the best as your only view is of the gulf course and large black rocks if you want a 2 bedroom unit. Beautiful 2 bedroom unit. Full kitchen, modern appliances and nice artwork. Bathrooms were beautiful with electronic toilets that could do everything one can imagine. A heated toilet is a good thing. No issues except we had a man smoking on his patio next to us, called the front desk it was quickly dealt with. The breakfast buffet is $15/person and quite small. I would recommend going to Costco, buy a ton of water and breakfast items/snacks. Make your own large breakfast daily, snack for lunch and have quality dinner. We cooked up a lot of grilled chicken and snacked on it daily. Gym is rather small, although it has everything you'll need for a good workout. Between 7-10am daily it gets crowded in there and is difficult and annoying to maneuver around others in a cramped space. Went on a great snorkeling tour with Tradewinds. 2 boats, the slow one only goes local where as the faster one heads to a few places. Highly recommend this tour as the crew was professional and fun. Rental car to the east side of the island is a must. Hilo has an active volcano that deserves a visit. Take the northern route on hwy 19 from the hotel to Volcano and take the western route (Saddle Road) back. this will be a long day. 3hr drive there, 2hrs back. I gave the hotel a rating of "very nice" and not excellent for 2 reasons. 1. Small gym that gets over crowded from 7-10am daily. 2. $15 average bfast buffet. I would highly recommend Kingsland. We stayed 8 days and enjoyed it. You will have free access to the Hilton Waikoloa Villiage pools as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
4 Thank Shane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a timeshare property. Your room includes a full kitchen. I hope you enjoy shopping and cooking your own meals on vacation, cause this is the place for you!! Beverage and Food close at 6pm. Thats really early. After its close you have to search nearby for some other place to eat, drink and socialize.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were greeted at check in by Aloha (yes that was her name) probably the best person I have ever encountered in this position. She was friendly and very informative! Our room was across the street from the lobby/pools/activities. The room was spacious, clean and set up with the geese folded towels on the bed. The floors in the room were very interesting. Still curious about what material was used in the kitchen/dining. Possibly LEED material?
I was struck on the first night with HOW QUIET it was. I have been in the country before, but this was even quieter...so peaceful.
We were about 2 miles from the shops and could shuttle or drive. Sometimes after or before drinks the shuttle was very handy!
We did walk a couple of times and did the lava trail. Wear proper shoes. My husband sprained his ankle on our walk to dinner. On our shuttle ride back, he and I were simply talking about getting some ice when we got back to the room. The driver overheard us and called ahead for ice to our room. That is service!!
It was there minutes after we arrived.
They offered a buy one get one breakfast buffet for one morning and we did take advantage. IT was a very nice spread of waffles, french toast, rice, sausage, bacon, coconut syrup, fruit....

My only complaint was the coffee. The room coffee was less than stellar and I bought a coffee and an americano at the dining area and they were very weak.
There is a Starbucks at one shopping area and coffee at the ABC (different name).

Pools were nice. We used the adult pool and enjoyed chatting at the hot tub with the other travelers.

Another plus....there was a book explaining how EVERYTHING in the room worked! How often do you have an appliance that you aren't familiar with and spend 10 minutes messing with it? This detailed why we couldn't get the clothes washer to work. Energy saving feature! :)
Overall a peaceful and beautiful location! Will return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryk1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a two bedroom condo that was clean and spacious. The only down side was that we were across the street from the pool and lobby areas (but that was only a five-minute walk). There was a Hilton shuttle that provided transportation to other properties and shopping. The pool area was nice and the kids loved the varous waterslides, but we spent most of our time taking advantage of the amenities over at the Hilton Waikoloa Village Hotel (we didn't stay there because we specifically wanted a condo). We didn't try the bistro (which was the only on-site restaurant), but understand that they served a breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly. The location was quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACEP925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just completed a seven night stay here. This is the newest property on Waikaloa and is LEED certified. The rooms are quite spacious and every room has either a balcony or Lanai. The kitchen has everything one needs, if you want to cook while here. Staff is friendly and helpful. There are two golf courses on the property as well as two pools, an adult pool and a children's pool with a little beach and slide. The poolside bar/bistro is reasonably priced with the usual offerings. DVD's are free and there is free entertainment most evenings. Also yoga or Zumba most mornings. It is a quieter, non-frenetic resort.
If you want more action, guests here have privileges at the Hilton Waikaloa, which is a HUGE Hilton ten minutes away. Kids may prefer that pool as has a wild slide and a lagoon attached with sea turtles. You can also do a dolphin quest there, or just see the dolphins.
It is also an easy walk or free shuttle ride to two large shopping areas, for restaurants, shops or markets.
We went all over the island and it was an excellent, sunny location. The only downside for some is that there is no beach on property. However, the shuttle takes you there easily or. Ten minute drive to multiple beaches. Enjoy!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank cookielover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the first time my family has stayed at Kingsland. We thoroughly enjoyed the property. The property is beautifully kept. The condo was clean and spacious. All the staff were very helpful and extremely nice. My children enjoyed the pools as my husband and I enjoyed relaxing at the pool bar. While staying at Kingsland you can enjoy staying ant the Hilton Hotel Property down the street that has water activities and dolphins. The only thing that is missing at the Kingsland is a beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellywV2511IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
5.6 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
21.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
0.8 mi away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5712
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite countertops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing