We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Island Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Island Stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great stay, great amenities, great golf courses. It had everything we could have wanted for our family vacation with my wives parents. The rooms were fantastic and all the staff where exceptional. Every time we needed something someone would be there at a moments notice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank addoyuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    459
    131
    42
    28
See reviews for
1,087
584
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at King's Land for a week family vacation, albeit as part of a time share sales promotion with Hilton Grand Vacations. They delivered everything they said they would, and the sales presentation, while typical of a reputable timeshare organization, was not a real hard sell and they stayed with the allotted time for the presentation. That alone allows me to give them a thumbs up.

We stayed in a two bedroom suite, with kitchen, living room, and two bathrooms. The rooms and facility we very well appointed, well maintained,and close to restaurants, shopping, and amenities. The pool was outstanding and great place to hang out for the day. The hotel also offers concierge services to arrange tours, excursions, etc. and they were very friendly and accommodating.

If I did another trip to the Big Island, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Recommend mountain view second floor or higher - very nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Kings' Land is one of the premier properties for Hilton Grand Vacations Club and it shows. The kids love the on-site pools with waterslides and the adults love the atmosphere and bar by the pool.

The rooms are top notch with plenty of space. Love it here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ_in_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The accommodations where outstanding. The pool was fabulous. Highly recommend staying at Kings Land resort. Even though there was no beach front it was still a great place to stay at in Hawaii. Loved the furnishings and kitchen was very up to date.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Robert Allen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stay at the King's Land Grand Vacation Club and couldn't be happier with the room, ammenities, and support staff. However, we had mistakenly thought we had booked a hotel right on the beach, only to discover it was inland a bit with a room view of lava fields. If you have never seen the fields the view might be considered oddly picturesque, but maybe for a day. If you've seen your share of lava fields you might be significantly disappointed if you were expecting an ocean view.
The ammenties and beautiful room unfortunately couldn't overcome that for us. Hence the chances we'll stay there again slim.
The hotel, in proximity to activities on the island was great. We were able to parlay the location into a couple of day trips to Hilo, the volcano, Kona, and some outstanding snorkeling areas. All in all, we loved the island and will definitey return; we just won't stay at King's Land.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dandrco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hills, CA, USA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Without a doubt, best place to stay on the west side of Hawaii. The second time here in two years. The units are amazing. Well worthy of 5 star rating. You could live in the bathroom it is so big. Used a 2 Bdrm unit. Staff is incredible. Always a smile and a "mahalo". We just returned from a week in beginning May 19. The free Hula show has grown to a really nice event albeit over crowded. Saves the money of the Hula show. Swimming pools were great for a cool down after a day of travel, sight seeing or snorkeling. Recommend the Fairwinds snorkel trip - really fun. Food wise - go the 10 minutes to the Waikoloa Village Market in Waikoloa Village. If in season try a Pea Avocado - will blow your mind. Local sourced meats and such were a treat. Much better prices and variety than Island Gourmet market in the Queens' Market Place. One of the best dinners of recent years was at the Kamuela Provision Company at the Hilton Waikoloa Resort. Amazing food but a bit pricey - fine for a one time treat.
What can you say - great vacation, amazing lodging, good food.

Room Tip: Try for buildings 2 - 9. Ones across the street I can't speak for. Later construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdarbysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an incredibly versatile resort property (1,2,3 bedroom condos) set within a golf course and a variety of diversions at the nearby Hilton Waikoloa Resort. First and foremost the condominiums are very high end with comfortable beds, an oversized bathroom or two and a large kitchen and living area. Each suite has a large balcony or patio (on the ground floor) facing the golf course. There are barbecues at each building and a central fitness and pool facility. The Kings' Land pool is actually several pools with waterfalls, including one with a sand beach for toddlers, water slides, and a separate pool for adults where you can swim 50 meter lengths. There is also a separate fitness facility and restaurant. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff are equally reliable and efficient.

The adjacent Hilton Waikoloa Resort has multiple towers, numerous restaurants and shops, a train between buildings, several waterfall pools, a salt water lagoon and you can swim with dolphins. Yes, you can stay here for a week and never want for anything as shuttles take you around this huge property.

For my wife and I, it was great to be able to buy all our groceries and make all our own meals. We toured the island in an inexpensive rent-a-car and soared above the volcanoes and inland waterfalls in a helicopter, when we were not swimming in the ocean with the fish, turtles and manta rays. The Big Island of Hawaii has a lot to offer that is both unique and easily accessible.

The Kings' Land Hilton Grand Vacations Club is the perfect location to start and end each day, or relax for most of the day in affordable luxury. We will be back as this is one of the best vacations we have had!

Room Tip: The nicer you are to the staff will be more than matched by their care and service. Rooms in buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnS1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
5.6 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
21.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
0.8 mi away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5712
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite countertops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing