We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,210)
Filter reviews
2,210 results
Traveller rating
1,440
544
149
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
544
149
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolgolf coursefull kitchenwater slidesadult poolbedroom suitetime sharewild goatswasher and dryermain poolstayed in buildingtimeshare presentationmaster bathwaikoloa villagethe main hotelpool areashuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 2,210 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great stay, great amenities, great golf courses. It had everything we could have wanted for our family vacation with my wives parents. The rooms were fantastic and all the staff where exceptional. Every time we needed something someone would be there at a moments notice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank addoyuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at King's Land for a week family vacation, albeit as part of a time share sales promotion with Hilton Grand Vacations. They delivered everything they said they would, and the sales presentation, while typical of a reputable timeshare organization, was not a real hard sell and they stayed with the allotted time for the presentation. That alone allows me to give them a thumbs up.

We stayed in a two bedroom suite, with kitchen, living room, and two bathrooms. The rooms and facility we very well appointed, well maintained,and close to restaurants, shopping, and amenities. The pool was outstanding and great place to hang out for the day. The hotel also offers concierge services to arrange tours, excursions, etc. and they were very friendly and accommodating.

If I did another trip to the Big Island, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Recommend mountain view second floor or higher - very nice balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Kings' Land is one of the premier properties for Hilton Grand Vacations Club and it shows. The kids love the on-site pools with waterslides and the adults love the atmosphere and bar by the pool.

The rooms are top notch with plenty of space. Love it here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ_in_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The accommodations where outstanding. The pool was fabulous. Highly recommend staying at Kings Land resort. Even though there was no beach front it was still a great place to stay at in Hawaii. Loved the furnishings and kitchen was very up to date.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Robert Allen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stay at the King's Land Grand Vacation Club and couldn't be happier with the room, ammenities, and support staff. However, we had mistakenly thought we had booked a hotel right on the beach, only to discover it was inland a bit with a room view of lava fields. If you have never seen the fields the view might be considered oddly picturesque, but maybe for a day. If you've seen your share of lava fields you might be significantly disappointed if you were expecting an ocean view.
The ammenties and beautiful room unfortunately couldn't overcome that for us. Hence the chances we'll stay there again slim.
The hotel, in proximity to activities on the island was great. We were able to parlay the location into a couple of day trips to Hilo, the volcano, Kona, and some outstanding snorkeling areas. All in all, we loved the island and will definitey return; we just won't stay at King's Land.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dandrco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews