We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere”
Review of Banjy's Paradise Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Banjy's Paradise Bar & Grill
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family Fun restaurant and Bar nestled at the foothills of Mauna Kea and tropically edged to beautiful Waikoloa Village Golf Course with spectacular views! Open 7 Days a week 11am-11pm. Happy Hour 7Daya A Weeks 4pm to 7pm with Thirsty Thursdays All Day and Hump Day Wednesdays 9pm - 11pm. Banjys is so good they built a village around them!
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We really enjoyed the live music on a Sunday night. There were some regulars in the bar and several tables of guests. We only had the nachos and cocktails but they nachos were really delicious. It's a relaxed, casual place where everyone seemed to be have a great time. The menu looked good but we just had the appetizer. Our server was attentive and offered good service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    49
    25
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food for the area.”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great service. We have visited several times when the kitchen was not completely done. We plan on going back. Good place to meet friends in the area and have a relaxed meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kickithilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

After a round of golf, the fish taco's were outstanding. The service was outstanding and cheerful. Relaxing atmosphere near the course. Typical golf course setting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coarsegold93614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Fun atmosphere and fantastic food”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Clam chowder was amazing.. Along with the perfect prime rib. I have eaten at other restaraunts around the island and this food and place is amazing. The kitchen is back open and better than ever!

Helpful?
Thank Cj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest place in Waikoloa”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Excellent food & value. Always have great choices on the menu. Great service, friendly, very pleasant, best bar & grill! Love everything about it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jotanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banjy's Paradise Bar & Grill also viewed

Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing