We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

A nice 4 star. The staff was friendly, the food was good, the property fronts a very nice beach, and the hotel and grounds were clean. Our room was a corner garden view on the top floor which gave us a slight view of the beach. The room was spacious and had one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in.
There is one reasturant and one bar. that was not a huge concern for us as we spent most of our days out exploring the island and there are several reasturants of all price ranges and cuisines within walking distance.
I'd stay with them again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenoAk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    1,115
    385
    135
    60
See reviews for
742
1,393
76
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We spent five fun filled days at this hotel. Great location, super nice rooms and AWESOME staff....what else can you ask for. Great family hotel. My son enjoyed the pools and the slides. WiFi was always working and working well. Its next to the beach and close to activities. Nice shopping right across the street. If you didn't like the food at the hotel you can walk across and get some great fish tacos. It was also very convenient to go up to the north shore attractions. Snorkeling at the hotel property. I give it a FIVE star. They also had extremely helpful Expedia staff in house who helped us set up out trips, an added BONUS.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side close to the yard or pool
See more room tips
Green Features: They use recycled water to water their lawns. Very well maintained yard area with lot of drought tolerant vegetation.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

A wonderfully relaxing hotel with great amenities. Staff were friendly and accommodating and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a good holiday. Being right on the beach the views are stunning and the property kept to a very high standard. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I spent 10 days over the holidays at this hotel and it really was a good place but it could easily be 5 stars.

Pros
1. Awesome service. Everyone is so friendly and helpful from the bellmen, to front desk, to servers.
2. Good food in the restaurant
3. Great beach!
4. Good location - mall across the street
5. Room was very comfortable - have a fridge, etc
6. Fantastic drinks
7. Beautiful grounds

Cons
1. Need more pool servers
2. Need to heat the pools! FREEZING cold
3. Keep the coffee place open all day or have some sort of snack bar with beverages on the main lobby floor. I spent many hours reading in their lovely lounge - and there's no service to get a beverage, etc.
4. They could just spruce it up a bit and make it more "Hawaiian" in ambiance.
5. They closed the BAR before midnight on New Year's Eve! Really?!

Would I go back? Yes but it could be so much better!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparty76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Surpassed expectations. I'd heard some negative comments on TA but they were completely WRONG. Wifi works well, food very good, great views. The only negative is it's raining today. I suppose some people would want to blame Marriott for that too

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east longmeadow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were very pleased with our stay....staff all go out of their way to make your stay perfect. We stayed 4 days on the 5th floor overlooking pool and also had the ocean view. We left for 2 days to go to other side of island and regretted every minute. We ended up back here on 6th floor with ocean view and enjoyed our last 2 days. The breakfast buffet is well worth the price.....we would eat at 730am and wouldn't be hungry for dinner til 6pm. The shops are across the street and an excellent restaurant to try is Lava Lava Beach Club which you can walk to ....there is a path that connects the two. The only problem we had was the mattress was too soft. We definitely will go back!

Room Tip: Poolside either 5th or 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malben1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our delayed honeymoon in 2008. The location is great with a clean sandy beach and plenty of free snorkeling equipment. Restaurants were OK but nothing special. Service was above average but the front desk can be a bit more friendly. The hotel has a laua show where you need to pay for the food but you can enjoy the show from a longer distance for free. The best part of the hotel was the pool and free mai tais :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
6.8 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
20.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
7.3 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.6 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
2.9 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: 69-275 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5711
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation will find it all at the luxurious Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located on a sandy, swimmable beach along the sunny Kohala Coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. This beachfront resort offers contemporary elegant guestrooms featuring private lanais, oceanview dining, heated infinity pool, two children’s pools, waterslide, ocean activities, Mandara Spa, world class golf and is within walking distance of shopping and dining at the Kings' Shops & Queens’ MarketPlace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Hotel Waikoloa
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing