We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have been better! Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
A Majestic Kona Sunset from our Waikoloa Rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Majestic Kona Sunset from our Waikoloa Rental
Oceanview from our Patio Kona Sunset from our Waikoloa Vacation Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
A Majestic Kona Sunset from our Waikoloa Rental
Oceanview from our Patio
Kona Sunset from our Waikoloa Vacation Home
Oceanfront Patio of our Waikoloa Vacation Home
Living Area and Oceanview of our Waikoloa Home
Living Room of Haliikai Resort Home
Living Area
Kitchen of Waikoloa Rental
Dining and Kitchen of Hali i kai Condo
Master Bedroom of our Resort Vacation Home
Master Bath
Second Bedroom of Haliikai Condo
2nd Bathroom with Soaker tub and Granite Surround
Haliikai Rental Cupboard with Guest Amenities
Floor Plan
Oceanfront Fitness Centre
Oceanfront Restaurant
Haliikai Resort Tennis Courts
Halii Kai Resort Pool
Halii Kai Resort Pool
Halii Kai Resort Pool
Hali'i Kai Rental Resort Pool
Haliikai Resort Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gigi376
phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better! Loved it!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Aloha! We stayed here in June 2014 and absolutely loved it! The location is perfect. The unit is NOT a tiny condo with some mini kitchen. This is a place you could live in all year. Side note: I toured the brand new Hilton condo property next door (to get my holo holo card) and this condo was nicer, bigger, and better equipped, better views hands down on all accounts. I digress. Fully equipped kitchen. I mean fully equipped like at home. This view is so good. Those pictures on the website? They are real. I sat right there. With a good arm you could literally throw a stone into the ocean if you tried. The pool/restaurant/bar (11:30am-7:30pm) and workout facilities (6:30am-9:30pm) are just one building down. No, you won't hear any noise from it or from any neighbors. The staff is super friendly, the food is good. All the food we had was good. Don't order the full rack of ribs though. We ordered that with intentions to share and the full rack was 7 ribs...that does not make a full rack at home! But you couldn't have upset me if you tried on this trip. The pool is a perfect temperature. Happy hour discounts on drinks and food 2-5pm. The view is awesome especially from the workout room. (The equipment is enough to get you by, you are on vacation after all.) Ok, let's get to the details. 4 of us stayed comfortably. We spent $250 on groceries for 10 days and ate-in 2 of 3 meals per day. Eating out cost average $20 pp no matter where we went. All meals were for 4 people. We only drink water with rare exception. Places I loved: Hapuna Beach: AWESOME. Bring the boogie boards, cooler, settle in for the day ($5 park). Town of Hawi: Loved it. Little shops, ice cream, gem store, loved every bit of it. Kailua Village/Alii Dr. 1x mo. street fair: cool, laid back, met locals, fun day, shopped, musicians, artists, had awesome food at Kona Canoe Club with great view ($78+tip). Hilo/Volcano ($10 entry): Best scenic drive! Got post cards at volcano and dropped them at tiny post office on the route. Lunch at Cafe Pesto in Hilo at the beachfront. Very good. ($58+tip). Back home - Lava lava beach club: great place to hang out. Could stay all day! Very good food. ($76+tip.) When in Rome...or in our case...go to a Luau! Hilton Waikoloa Luau was mentioned in the local paper found at *Starbucks* at the Queen shops. ($79pp with "holo holo discount card" from activities desk after giving 90 minutes of my life) Luau was better than expected. We all loved it!!! $42 for a small set of souvenir pictures. All in all, we left beautiful 14C happier and definitely calmer after having enjoyed such a pleasant stay. I would stay here again and I would happily stay at another Peggy property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was spacious. It had everything we could have possibly needed.
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAtravelg...
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, Serene Oceanfront condo”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our second time renting from Peggy: she is the most organized and conscientious owner we have ever dealt with! No details have been missed, from the wonderfully comfortable bed with quality linens,plush towels in plentiful supply, Keurig coffee maker/pods, too! Everything you need for a trip to the beach is provided and more. Love it!
We were able to view whales from the lanai, even this late in May....beautiful sighting for our memories.
Highly recommend this condo to everyone, pickiest please apply!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the whales; binoculars provided, although we brought our own
Liked least: Lack of side windows, although oceanfront view is amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara N
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Condo”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Unit 14C at HaliiKai was clean & well decorated. Peggy has done a wonderful job stocking all the supplies you could want for an enjoyable stay. The Ocean front view is the best. It was so wonderful to sit on the Lanai in the morning drinking a cup of coffee with the warm breeze blowing. At night we sat outside while barbecuing, glass of wine in hand and listened to the waves crash against the rocks. The unit is very close to the pool and we love that it is on the ground floor. Thank you for such a great place to call our home away from home for 11 days. Our 5 year old son also had a blast at the condo with all the amenities. The condo made our trip to Hawaii extra special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean View
Liked least: Master Bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minneapolis
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver Colorado
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing