We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Sports Snorkel Adventure

Ocean Sports Snorkel Adventure
Book In Advance
Book Now
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The crew was great, they told us all about what we would see, what to be careful of, and just added alot of fun in the day. If this is your first snorkel trip they will help get you comfortable so you can enjoy it.
We will be back every trip!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsimon321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawaiiOceanSports, Consultant at Ocean Sports Snorkel Adventure, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Aloha,
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experiences on the Ocean Sports Snorkel Cruise. We're really happy you enjoyed the cruise and the crew, and we hope you will be able to join us again next time you're on the Big Island!
Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    14
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Trip for Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We took the morning snorkel sail w/ Ocean Sports as a family of 5 (kids 16, 13, 11). What a great experience for All!! The Crew (especially Claire!) was knowledgeable, experienced, friendly, and easy-going. On our way out to the snorkel site, Claire briefed us on what we might see (and reassured us about what we wouldn't see!) while the Crew got our gear prepared & gave instruction on how to use it properly. Our kids are confident swimmers, but had never been out "in the ocean" like this. Other passengers seemed to span the spectrum of confidence/experience in the water. The Crew took us to a great spot (not too far out, lots to see, beautiful), gave us options for water entry (easy ladder or jump right in), gave Folks options for "swim or float" while out, and had Crew Members in the water to help & guide. (Claire, in particular, was very patient and really inspiring to our youngest, who has an intense interest in all things ocean.) All this helped me (protective mother) relax and enjoy the trip as well - which I really appreciated. After the snorkel, swimming/jumping off the boat was fun, food and beverages were fresh & filling, sailing was great (kids got to help raise sails and drive cat), and - when the trip was over - the whole family agreed that this trip with Ocean Sports was "Hawaii Awesome"! Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJMess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawaiiOceanSports, Consultant at Ocean Sports Snorkel Adventure, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to provide the Trip Advisor Community (and us) with feedback about your recent Snorkel Adventure. We're very happy that you and your family enjoyed the experience, and we'll pass on your kind words to your Captain and crew (including Claire).
At Ocean Sports, we really try to create a fun and exciting adventure for everyone in the family - and we love it when the keiki (kids) get to appreciate the experience too.
Mahalo, and we hope to see your whole family again the next time you're in our neighborhood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“if you are in waikoloa do this trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Fantastic experience. Great crew, very knowledgeable & friendly. Very safe even for the nervous swimmer as they provide numerous floatation devices. We had lovely pastries for breakfast then a short catamaran ride to the snorkel bay. On way there we had a large pod of dolphins swimming round & under the cat. Also fabulous flying fish. At the bay where we snorkelled there were fabulous fish & a beautiful reef to be seen. We also got hands on experience with an octopus. After snorkel we had lovely fresh lunch and unlimited mai tais. Great cruise, great crew & great value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dinkydonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawaiiOceanSports, Consultant at Ocean Sports Snorkel Adventure, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Aloha! Thanks for taking the time to review your experience on the Snorkel Adventure! We're glad you enjoyed the cruise...and the marine life (flying fish too??!!).
We'll certainly pass on your kind words to our hard-working crew. We hope to see you again on another adventure next time you're in Waikoloa!
Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Snorkel Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We have 8 and 11 year old girls and this was a perfect snorkel experience for our family. The crew was great and we had such a memorable experience! We got to see an octopus, large manta ray and tons of beautiful fish. Plus to top it off on the way back a large pod of dolphins swam and played along side our boat. It was so amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sakuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawaiiOceanSports, consultant at Ocean Sports Snorkel Adventure, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Aloha!
Thanks for telling the Trip Advisor community about your Snorkel Adventure with Ocean Sports! We're really happy that you and your family enjoyed the cruise and the crew. And wow...thanks for telling us about all the marine life you encountered. We do see a wide variety of animals on our cruises...but your trip sounds like it was really special.
We hope to see you all again on another adventure with us next time you're in Hawaii!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was a trip that was well worth the time and money. There was plenty of room on the boat and the crew was great. We saw a lot of sea life and, thanks to the education on the different fish we'd see, we were able to identify a lot of them. Highly recommend this activity!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KLM0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawaiiOceanSports, Consultant at Ocean Sports Snorkel Adventure, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Mahalo for taking the time to tell the Trip Advisor community about your experiences aboard your Snorkel Adventure. We're really happy you enjoyed the trip, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to our marine naturalist. We hope to see you again on another cruise with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Sports Snorkel Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Sports Snorkel Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing