We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huggo's on the Beach”
Review of Buzz's Sand Trap - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buzz's Sand Trap
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Huggo's on the Beach”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

If you travel to the far left of the Marriott and Queen Shops down a path road you will find Lava-Lava. Lunch is best and you can sit in fantastically cushioned lounge chairs on the water or at the bar or inside. Wife and I each had a cheezeburger, nothing great but filling with sweet potatoe fries and an ice tea. I could see have a couple of Mai-Tai's or beers here. They sell an assortment of tee shirts too. Best to go there around 1pm to 2pm if having a late dinner. It is great to look over the Pacific Ocean and eat a burger listening to Buffett Music.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimo688889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Buzz's is gone.”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It was okay but it doesn't matter any more since Buzz's has gone the way of the dodo. They had a good salad bar and their steak rub spices were pretty-good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Data-Plumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“no longer”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Buzz's is now the Waikoloa grrill and bar which I reviewed in a prior post. I whis it was still Buzz's

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tazman1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Place”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I were here 3 years ago and thought we would try again. It was quiet and out of the way and nearly empty. Which surprised us as the appetizers were great, staff friendly and polite and the prices good. Our daughter loved the fish tank and the staff made sure she had lots of crayons and pictures to color.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crabita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buzz's Sand Trap also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing