We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my all time favorite restaurants.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueo's Osteria

Pueo's Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Pueo's Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of my all time favorite restaurants.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The food at Pueo's is so fresh and authentic. It's our first stop when we visit the Big Island. And the Head Chef Jim is so accommodating and personable. One of my all time Favorite restaurants.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    166
    62
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Every entree I have ordered from this restaurant was excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We have lived here full time for 6 months and this is the BEST Resturant on the Big Island period!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We dined at Pueo's based on Tripadvisor reviews. We were in the mood for Italian and didn't want to spend too much money. Pueo's had quick service and was not overpriced. I didn't see anything that jumped off the menu but they were able to create my meal for me. Would definitely recommend. It's maybe a 6 mile drive up the mountain in Waikoloa from the resorts but worth the drive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauimoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We dined at the restaurant based on Tripadvisor's review. We were disappointed. The home-made pasta dishes were very disappointing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyOurLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“loved the atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

the food was absolutely GREAT! The bartender Tasha was super! We sat at the bar, ordered food and everything was handled for us by Tasha! She also handled the other patrons as well! She made the service exceptional!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori-Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pueo's Osteria also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Pueo's Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing