We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo Good!”
Review of Pueo's Osteria

Pueo's Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Pueo's Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Soooo Good!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Our second visit in 3 days it's that good! Especially the homemade pasta and service is top notch. Especially Courtney!

Helpful?
Thank Josie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    181
    69
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Napa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian cusine”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great Chicken Milanese, Veal Scallopine, fish and creative, delicious salads and deserts.

Consistently excellent on 4 dinners

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrkrupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brentwood, Tennessee, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Local and Unique”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

During our stay at Waikoloa we were looking for something different. The pastas were fresh and unique and it was nice to get away from the chain restaurant experience. Our server was very pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean VonSchriltz
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Arriving late in Wiakoloa, our dining options were limited. We gave this place a shot, and were glad we did. The atmosphere is relaxed yet elegant. We have already returned again to enjoy their awesome Gluten Free pizza. The food is fresh, well presented, and delicious. The staff is warm and friendly with a relaxed atmosphere. Don't forget to try their chocolate hazelnut torte it is fantastic (and Gluten Free too)!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Best Italian ever!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I'm Italian and this was all homemade pastas, local fresh ingredients. They had a 100lb Parmegianno Reggiano Wheel of cheese in the case from parma, doesn't get any better. The head chef is a Four Season Hotel Chef, as his jacket was on the wall. There are 3 chefs/owners and two were on that night. Very casual place. We ran into the hostess without knowing who she was and told us to try it. So we did. We had just traveled the north shore of the island all day, 12 hours and we were starving. We got in late at 845pm and the food, service was excellent and attentive. The wine list is huge and very good. We had the goat cheese flatbread to start, so very good and the best crust, should have gotten the pizza's they had, but we all got pasta dishes. I got the homemade cannoloni, to die for, stuffed with chicken and cheese in a sauce, My daughter the 3 meat bolgonese, my husband the pasta ala norma but added grilled chicken on it and my son this huge portion of Veal parm with pasta. I wish we had had room for dessert, but the meals were huge and so good. I would go back in a heartbeat. Wish I had taken a photo, it was that good! Casual place, bar with TV's outside feel to it, open but not. Its in Waikoloa Road, shopping plaza, near the subway, tucked in the corner, found it by accident, so glad we went, pleasant surprise. Priced well too for Hawaii.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 46oceangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pueo's Osteria also viewed

 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Pueo's Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing