We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view”

Kamuela Provision Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Kamuela Provision Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a great evening at KPC. The food was delicious but it was the sunset and location overlooking the ocean and sunset which made the night! Very pricey but an experience to be sure!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dreamn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    260
    106
    53
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
276 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“$240 tab for burnt steaks”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

One of the areas best rated and most expensive restaurants couldnt figure out how to cook their steak "special". We ordered them med-rare, but they came out charred and tasting freezer burned.

To our dismay, the $13 pina colada was a bit heavy on the whip cream and our poke appetizer didnt taste fresh either.

The waitress was kind enough to overcharge our bill for drinks and food that we never ordered, of which was later taken off, but all together we still paid $240 for a mediocre meal.

I would shop around for a better restaurant if you are thinking of this one.

Helpful?
Thank Happiestbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The Best of he Big Island”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've read the disparaging reviews of the KPC and they really don't hold water. Yes, the place is expensive...yes, they charge a minimal stipend for best seating...but it's all worth it.

The location is they best. Literally on a small bluff sitting over the Pacific Ocean. If you fell out of your chair, you'd be in the water. To sit there cost $25 extra dollars, plus we got glasses of champagne and an appetizer. Worth it to me.

Beyond that, the food was the best I've ever had on the Big Island. Close to the best I've ever had in Hawaii or the West Coast. My wife had the filet, I had the Ahi. Both the beef and seafood were perfectly cooked, perfectly seasoned, and perfectly accompanied. We even had the side asparagus and spinach, an both vegetable were right on the mark. For desert we shared the camel-chocolate tort and found it smooth, flavorful, an delightful. We couldn't t ask for better.

If your looking for the local Cheesecake Factory, this isn't your place. But, if your looking for fine dining and a real tropical ambiance like no other, this is the best place on the Big Island. This is a place I am going to frequent without qualm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank navswo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to buy food before heading out to the beach”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A large grocery store with a good selection of prepared food as well as all kinds of beach and sport accesories.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jk61-California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best steak ever :)”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great food with a great view - best restaurant on the resort. You need to book ahead with this one and just like the rest of the report don't expect it to be cheap! ;)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KerryCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kamuela Provision Company also viewed

 

Been to Kamuela Provision Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing