We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Casual Dining”

Dona & Toni's Pizza - Hilton Waikoloa Village
Ranked #23 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Casual Dining”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Quite a bit of seating outside next to artificial lagoon overlooking grounds. Excellent service which was timely and complete. Two of us shared a salad, pizza and desert. Very nice and pleasant meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clubsecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    171
    100
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Ate at this restaurant while staying at the Hilton. Average service and food. My brother ordered the spaghetti and meatballs and it was very dry. It was mentioned to the waitress but nothing was done. Pricey for what this restaurant offers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WheresTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Returned to enjoy again”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Loved this restaurant on our prior visit to Hawaii and we could not return without stopping in for one of their great pizzas. Had the three mushroom pizza with truffle oil and it was to die for. Only ordered a 8"for the two of us and still had take home slices. Sat on the outside patio enjoyed the beautiful view and ocean breezes. Service was excellent and attentive. Will return again when we come back next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cypressue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for Dona & Toni's!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Folks in Waikoloa must like to eat early, 'cause it is NOT easy to find a full meal after 9 in this area.... Since we were staying in the Hilton's Ocean Tower, we had planned to grab a late bite at the Cantina, but alas, the kitchen was closed and they directed us to Dona & Toni's. Neither my husband nor I was particularly interested in pizza that night, so we were pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed this restaurant. We ordered a special mushroom pie, which was rich, decadent, and delicious, and we loved eating outside by the light of tiki torches.

Only advice I would give future hotel guests/diners -- remember that if you take the leftovers back to your room, you will not be able to reheat them. The mushroom pizza, with it's white sauce, did not taste nearly as good cold. A more traditional pie would probably be a better choice if you want to get two meals out of it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

chef came out to meet us, had already prepared food for us, given his earlier conversations with exec chef. These two meals were the best we had the entire visit. How very disappointing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ekbg2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dona & Toni's Pizza - Hilton Waikoloa Village also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Dona & Toni's Pizza - Hilton Waikoloa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing