We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
221
23
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
23
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen beautiful condo hot tub highly recommend this complex management company rental company top floor the big island these condos direct beach access high end appliances boogie boards ocean view easy walking distance three bedroom living area corner unit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We stayed in Kolea 11F last June. It was a 2 bedroom unit with everything you could dream of! The 3rd "TOP" floor level views from this penthouse gem are amazing! And don't worry about climbing stairs because yes there is an elevator. The unit is top-notch and comes with everything you need to make your stay complete.The pool, hot tub and the beach access to A-Bay are a dream come true. We travel a lot throughout the Caribbean and Hawaii and this unit takes the cake. #1 on our list and yes we will be back!! Mahalo!!

Room Tip: Kolea 11F is all you need to know...just bring the sunscreen!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 934jakej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed in unit 15A at Kolea. We rented thru Waikoloa Vacation Rentals. Everything was great! I did not know the area before we came and thought the location was fantastic! It was easy walking distance to the Kings and Queens Shopping Centers. There is a great grocery store/market at the Queen's shops that is open late as well as several restaurants near by. With our rental we were able to use the Hilton facilities next door. The kids enjoyed the pools (at the Hilton)but actually preferred the quieter pace at Kolea.
The 3 bedroom condo is very spacious. We had more room than we needed. I loved being able to go for walks down to the beach and for this reason alone was more than thrilled with our selection. The condo was well stocked with necessities. Better than any place I have stayed! There was soap for the dish washer, laundry soap, hand soap, paper towels, TP, etc... So nice when you arrive to not have to hustle to a big grocery store for items that you will barely touch.
We had a lovely "garden view". Once I saw the units that looked at the water I was very jealous-haha. But the outdoor kitchen and patio were great and we made many meals "at home"!
Beautiful units and location, I would definitely stay here again. My one suggestion would be that the owners replace the light colored carpet with either a darker commercial grade carpeting or go with a hard surface floor. I am sure the carpeting was once beautiful but it was really stained and aged.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNtraveler55118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed in Unit 14M at Kolea. It was everything that the website said it would be. The exercise room was open air and the equipment was very good (ellipticals, treadmill and Stationary bike). They also served complimentary coffee in the morning so you could sit by the pool or go for a walk along the beach in the early morning. The condo unit had everything you needed. You truly only have to bring clothes as everything else was provided from soap and shampoo, laundry detergent, plastic bags, etc. The grounds were immaculately maintained and very stunning. I would highly recommend Kolea at Waikoloa Beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We stayed in 9h for a week....the condo was amazing!!! 9h is close to the pool and beach access which is convenient! The condo has a nice pool and hot tub area and from there you can also go down to the beach. Just a little ways down the beach is the Lava Lava Beach club which a great little place to chill and grab a drink! And if you walk a little ways further down make sure to watch out for sea turtles sunning themselves on the beach! The condo is very comfy and has a great well equipped kitchen if you want to spend a quiet night in. My favorite spot to chill in the condo was out on the lanai which has a (partial) ocean view and awesome outdoor BBQ!!! There is a concierge service should you need anything...you just call and they will take care of anything you need! I can't wait to go back and would definitely stay at 9h again!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We just returned home after our annual holiday visit to Kolea 1A. This condo is fully stocked, the kitchen has everything one needs, and the full size laundry is a blessing. We love the main floor which opens onto the large lanai/outdoor kitchen and expansive lawn...great for the kids to play. We even managed to watch a bit of the Olympics on the big screen tv! Another perfect vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 28Barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews