We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Loved it..Highly recommended”

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Sunset Luau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gather as the sun sets over 'Anaeho'omalu Bay and delight in classic Polynesian entertainment featuring live music, imu ceremony (the unveiling of our main course from our underground oven), traditional dances of the South Pacific and a delectable selection of contemporary and Hawaiian fare with a full open bar. Held every Saturday and Wednesday. The festivities begin at 5pm.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Loved it..Highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Aunt Tutu is so entertaining..Entertainment all the way through.
From taking a photo when you enter to the Fire dance at the end. Yes it is expensive..and we sat in the Premier seating...but worth every penny.
The dancers are all amazing. So Beautiful and graceful.
Learnt how to do the Hula with Aunt Tutu..was so much fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anjanast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    59
    38
    15
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great event with children, but a bit hard on the wallet”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We went with two children, 1 & 3 years old, and had a great time. Very entertaining and fun for everyone. Food was good as were the cocktails.

Its every bit what you expect from an overpriced hawaiian event, but we still felt it was worth it. Event ran for about 3 hours. Arrive early to get a good table as it was first come first served. Also, book online to save $10 per person. Do not book through agency or you might get the "car lot" treatment.

Helpful?
Thank Happiestbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“over-priced”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a kitschy luau. Very over priced. Food was good, but more is needed in the entertainment area. Fire dancer was good. But for almost $400 for a family of four I expected much more. Been to better luaus on Oahu and Maui.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It is what you expect”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is meant to entertain the touristy mainlanders. It is cheesy and fun. The food was better than I expected with choices for everyone. The entertainment was kitschy. Drinks were decent

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine Luau”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is the Waikoloa Marriott's luau. While we didn't stay here, this is a beautiful property. The venue is not so large that reserved seating was needed, but do get there early. We arrived at 5:02pm and needed help to find a good seat. For $101pp, we had an open bar, decent buffet (the pork was really a highlight) and a good show highlighting various South Pacific islands. Be prepared, we had about 2 hours of afternoon sun before sunset with little to no shade. If you can swing it, go to the Four Seasons' Luau instead - better venue, better food, service, and better show. We went there last time and there's no comparison.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank txwest1trp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waikoloa Beach Marriott Sunset Luau also viewed

 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Waikoloa Beach Marriott Sunset Luau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing