We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed in paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Left view from Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Left view from Patio
Dining outdoors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Left view from Patio
Dining outdoors
View from Right side of deck
Living room with 6 ' queen sofa bed
Kitchen with every possible Amenity
Computer with printer provided
Dining in class - perfect for 5
Second bedroom - arranged as king
Second Bedroom - arranged a twin beds
Second bedroom - arranged as king
Dining for 5 at the table and two on the bar
BBQ - steak size not a concern
Floor plan of condo
Site Plan of Kolea Beach Resort
Guest bathroom with master bathroom quality
Master bathroom with separate soaker tub & walk in shower
Art from the ocean
Delicious dining at Lava Lava on the beach at kolea
60 Inch TV for the sport or movie enthusiast
Beauty rest world class 1000 pocket coil luxury firm mattress
Beautiful exteriors
Toys included with 9E
Sandy bottom kid pool
Pool at club house
Rest at the club house enjoying the view
Magnificent entrance to the resort
shopping right accross the street
Club house
Beach Volley Ball anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patty C
Camarillo, California
1 review
“Relaxed in paradise”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our first vacation in a condo instead of a hotel. From the moment we walked in we knew we had made the right choice.
We shared the condo with another couple. It was plenty roomy for all of us. Each couple had their own private bathroom. The beds were super comfy.
Loved being able to cook meals in, when we wanted to. Nice BBQ. We used it several times.
We clocked some hours at the pool and jacuzzi , beautiful view from there.
Had a great time right dwon the beach at Lava Lava. Cocktails, sunsets, coconut shrimp and massages, all at one place. We also had a great dinner at Tommy Bahama's, a short drive away.
This property is beautiful and in a great location.
Mahalo Peggy

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ A
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
“Very Impressed with Kolea 9E in Waikoloa!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Kolea is it in Waikoloa if you want the finest that a tropical resort has to offer. My family enjoyed the community's quiet elegance and my husband and I love its unique architecture. The only Waikoloa community with a direct-beach access, situated between Hilton and Marriott, only a few steps away from the Kings' Shop, and a close walk (a block or two away) to Queens Marketplace, it also offers the best location--restaurant, entertainment, happy hour, etc. galore without driving! We've stayed at a few places in Waikoloa and nothing compares.

And if you want an absolutely homey, comfortable accommodation, unit 9E is it. Although just about anywhere in Kolea will make you want to keep going back, I believe, you will appreciate Peggy's thoughtful touches, as if what she has in mind is a very special guest. Spotless and impeccably equipped, put together and luxurious, you can't ask for anything more. And if you are a coffee connoiseur, plan to cook real family meals, or don't want to bother with packing activity gears, you will want to grab her condo.

Having had experiences with the finest accommodation, my family feels this one unequivocally lived up to our expectation; too many detail to speak of in addition to those I've already mentioned. While the view from the lanai is only an ocean peek, everything else about 9E makes up for that, the reason why I rated it a 5-star.

I realize this sound like a commercial but, really, my family and I were so impressed with Peggy's place to make us want to check out her other condos should my husband and I decide to go back to Maui, Mexico or Spain. Very personal and easy to work with her as well, like a friend or family extending her hospitality. I had her and the housekeeper's cell phone numbers; always answered my calls or returned my calls/text/emails within a reasonable time--very pleased about this.

Overall, an absolutely pleasant, memorable experience, I will not hesitate to recommend Kolea 9E to friends and family. Matter of fact, I already did though most of them are headed to the Caribbean in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unsurpassed thoughtful, personal touches
Liked least: None. It was impeccable!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jwesterga...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Para, Para, Paradise!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved it!!! Peggy has every convenience ready and waiting. Four different kinds of coffee makers, all the beach toys + a BEAUTIFUL condo perfectly situated ocean side at A-Bay. A quick walk down to Lava Lava for happy hour is the perfect cap to any day. And if your timing is right, you're rewarded with spectacular sunsets. We would highly recommend this property and very much look forward to returning again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say... the condo is beautiful but the location can't be beat... you choose.
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Bould...
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vaca on the Big Island”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Peggy and Doug's rental home is fantastic. Everything was beautiful, brand new and in perfect condition. They provided us with everything we could possibly need, including lots of extras that were above and beyond what we would expect in a vacation rental property. Also, Peggy was always just an email away if there was anything we needed. The location of this rental was also fantastic. There are fabulous beaches just minutes away and the beach connected to the property is also great. Our girls loved the pool too. We would highly recommend this property. Truly a 5 out of 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB622
Welches, Oregon
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure to stay at Kolea Condo 9E for a week in May. We had stayed in the Kolea Vacation Villas two times before and the units have always been clean, modern, and very nice. However, this unit exceeded all expectations. The owner, Peggy, has remodeled this unit and everything is brand new! The complex itself is only a few years old, so by no means outdated, but 9E felt like it was finished yesterday. Everything from appliances to boogie boards are new. We started every morning enjoying a cup of coffee (made from a Keurig) on the Lanai. I have rented many condos and homes through VRBO and have always been pleasantly surprised, but this condo truly has everything. I appreciated the clean tiled floors, new furniture, and great patio table/chairs outside. We even had a peak of A-Bay from the Lanai and were within walking distance from great shopping and restaurants, as well as the beach. Peggy was great to work with as well and always an email or phone call away. The only negative was having to leave. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: remode/cleanliness and accessible owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia D
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unbeatable experience at Kolea”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our condo at Kolea was the best choice we could have made for our vacation. It's not only a very beautiful place but also it is so convenient. We felt right at home from the beginning. The condo is incredibly comfortable. The level of attention to detail is outstanding. Everything we needed for a perfect stay was carefully though tout. Nothing was left out and everything in our condo was of the best possible quality.

The location is incredibly beautiful with well maintain grounds and a club house with a fabulous swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym, all overlooking the stunning beach. The beach area offers many opportunities to enjoy water sports.

There are two shopping malls a few blocks away with all kinds of beautiful shops and great restaurants.

Costco and all major stores is also about 20 minutes by car from the condo.

The security also gives peace of mind. It's a gated community and there's also a safe at the condo.

Overall, the location and the unit were 100% satisfactory. We would not hesitate to come back for a second stay to this location and recommend it to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing