We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“rent this condo!!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool at club house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at club house
Left view from Patio Dining outdoors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool at club house
Left view from Patio
Dining outdoors
View from Right side of deck
Living room with 6 ' queen sofa bed
Kitchen with every possible Amenity
Computer with printer provided
Dining in class - perfect for 5
Second bedroom - arranged as king
Second Bedroom - arranged a twin beds
Second bedroom - arranged as king
Dining for 5 at the table and two on the bar
BBQ - steak size not a concern
Floor plan of condo
Site Plan of Kolea Beach Resort
Guest bathroom with master bathroom quality
Master bathroom with separate soaker tub & walk in shower
Art from the ocean
Delicious dining at Lava Lava on the beach at kolea
60 Inch TV for the sport or movie enthusiast
Beauty rest world class 1000 pocket coil luxury firm mattress
Beautiful exteriors
Toys included with 9E
Sandy bottom kid pool
Rest at the club house enjoying the view
Magnificent entrance to the resort
shopping right accross the street
Club house
Beach Volley Ball anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
741steve3...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“rent this condo!!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This unit is perfect for a family of 5. Tons of room, well equipped, beautifully appointed, close to anything you want to do with a car. You will not be sorry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schreiber...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Kolea Resort”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family absolutely loved our stay at Kolea Resort. The condo was gorgeous and perfectly located. It offered every amenity we could have ever needed. The decor was stunning with beautiful, warm colors throughout. The resort itself was meticulously maintained with tropical plants, an open-air fitness center, pool, and a beautiful beach just a couple walking minutes away. Everything about our stay was pure bliss!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer2544...
1 review
“Wonderful Condo”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay in May at your condo. It was exactly what we wanted, very clean condo and complex. We had a wonderful trip!
Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyherp...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite place to stay in Hawaii!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Kolea is a gated home and condo complex in Waikoloa area. Peggy's condo is beautifully remodeled with only the best furniture and appliances. We love the access to A-Bay and the ocean for swimming and water activities. The pool areea is beautiful, offering morning coffee before you walk to see the turtles on the beach.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samj5656
2 reviews
“Amazing vacation destination”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

When we arrived at the resort we were amazed at how beautiful it and the surrounding area was. The grounds are perfectly manicured and the pool was spotless. Our condo had every comfort of home including everything we needed for our 9 month old. The condo is walking distance to the malls and grocery store. The beach area was amazing for snorkeling and swimming, lots of fish to see. Plus the sunsets were some of the best i've ever seen. I would recommend this vacation rental to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C
1 review
“Definitely a 5 star home away from home!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was the second time we have stayed at the Kolea condos and we loved it. Our family of 4 stayed for a week at Peggy's unit. Even more so than the Kolea unit we booked in 2012, we could see the thoughtfulness of the items that were available to guests, right down to extra batteries for all of our travel gadgets and the complete complement of kitchen "stuff". We've stayed at a few condos over the years and it is unusual to see lightweight Dyson vacuums that make cleanup after dinner extremely convenient. The condo was very clean and the furnishings were in excellent shape. Couches were comfortable and beds provided restful sleep.

The location was convenient, being quite centralized on the leeward side of the island close to Kona, Wimea, and the beautiful rolling hills of North Kohala.

We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the Big Island.

Alex C.
Toronto, Canada
August 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious, clean and comfortable.
Liked least: No salad spinner (had to be something)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T
2 reviews
“First Rate”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Peggy's Condo was the perfect place to stay, it was equipped with everything you might need for a stay on the big island. The Kolea location is quiet and relaxing but in easy reach of all the things you might want to see or do while on vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing