We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Great place to relax, slows down the pace, close to shops and few beaches. Rooms and swimming pools were clean and kitchenette had everything we need to cook. We would like have to seen a better view than the swimming pool but we had a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

I own a timeshare at The Bay Club and this year we decided to go back and stay for 7 nights. It was 7 years since we were last here and it was before Hilton Grand Vacations took it over. I'm glad Hilton manages this property because we were able to use the free shuttle between other properties in the area as well as the shops. The staff was great and very friendly and helpful! The Bay Club is known for the most spacious living accommodations...it is like living in a condo instead of a hotel room which are designed smaller and compact. Our 1 bedroom was more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 young children. There's a full kitchen,washer/dryer, and a large terrace for outdoor dining.

Room Tip: If you want a mountain or golf course view you have to stay in a 2 bedroom. All 1 bedrooms face the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loverofdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Spacious rooms, nice property in excellent location. Quiet and relaxing, but no entertainment and bar/cafe closes at 6pm. Gotta find somewhere else to eat dinner and get entertainment. Front desk staff not so great, but pools and grounds outstanding, and bar staff is superb. Try the burgers at Bay Club Cafe....best on island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank drwojo816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

You can't beat the Bay Club for space..They were originally built as condos for sale, so are larger than most timeshares. Great for families with kids. The reno has brought it up to Gold again, but still a few problems which hopefully they will be taken care of. If you get the top floor or the villas they are perfect We come every year and love the feeling of space and especially love the very large lanais.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank ann4re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Very clean, large suites. Full Kitchen with new appliances. Granite counters and black appliances. Love the larger bathroom with separate water closet. Pool was very quite. BBQ grills not busy at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Spacious accomodations with room to spare. Large lanai for dining and relaxing. Quiet and peaceful. We stayed three weeks and didn't have one complaint during our time there. Generally, an older crowd of guests, but as we fit it that, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank NancyLochmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Condo was spacious and very clean. Recently updated. Great workout room, pool and spa. We stay here every year and love it. We had our children and their family in a two bedroom condo as well. What a great place for the entire family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Daniel Marin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
1.0 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.7 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
6.2 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.3 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Address: 69-450 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5706
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Waikoloa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort is a spectacular hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii and is designed to be an ideal Hawaiian haven in the heart of Waikoloa. Superbly situated adjacent to championship golf courses, the premier location of the Bay Club resort provides an unsurpassed vacation setting. Hawaii visitors staying at the Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort will enjoy spacious one- and two-bedroom suites which incorporate a casually elegant tropical style and feature a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer and private lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Club At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Bay Club Waikoloa Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing