We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Grand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Really Grand”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our 2 bedroom condo was spacious with the largest rooms we have ever seen in a resort setting. The unit had a very large wrap around balcony with great views. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the property is close to the Waikoloa Hilton, probably the most luxurious hotel in the chain. The Bay Club sports its own lovely pool areas and the place is run like a hotel with concierge service and a very helpful friendly staff.

Room Tip: Book a room above the ground floor if you want some privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peripateticmensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    259
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
399
345
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A first rate wonderful experience. Right across the street from the Hilton Wiakaloa Hotel on the Big Island. Great golf and amenities close by. Probably the best HGVC timeshare out there. Outstanding Activities center able to book anything you may want to do on the Big Island.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We real enjoy our time shares with Hilton. The King's Land Pools and area is stunning. We enjoyed the golf courses also. If you visit don't miss the free ice cream dished out on Monday's. We had a very relaxing time. We are headed back in the fall and can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you are looking for peace, tranquility and slow paced fun--this is the place. Units are huge and balcony are spacious--remodeled beautifully. Compound with other major hotels, high-end shops and restaurants. I will never miss a year--staff if excellent--feels like home away from home--only no stress included.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank lisalam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Never been disappointed!!!!!! Staff is amazing!!! Grounds are beautiful!! Everyone is so helpful and happy!!! Enjoyed ourselves very much!!!! We look forward to our time there every year!!!! Lots to do for every age!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We've stayed here many times and it is our favorite. Staff and facilities are excellent. The furnishings have been recently updated. They have 3 pools to choose from and have a wide variety of activities for the whole family. We enjoyed the hula shows, music and ice cream cones!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank James L. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Love to stay here while on the Big Island. Lots of room and great lanai. Relaxing atmosphere but within a resort where activities of all sorts are available. Wonderful quality linens and tons of towels for beach and bath. Staff welcomes and pampers you if need be or staff leaves you alone if you desire; either way they are great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank NancyLochmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
1.1 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.2 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
6.7 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Property: The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Address: 69-450 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5706
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort is a spectacular hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii and is designed to be an ideal Hawaiian haven in the heart of Waikoloa. Superbly situated adjacent to championship golf courses, the premier location of the Bay Club resort provides an unsurpassed vacation setting. Hawaii visitors staying at the Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort will enjoy spacious one- and two-bedroom suites which incorporate a casually elegant tropical style and feature a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer and private lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Club At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Bay Club Waikoloa Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing