We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Waikoloa Village and surrounding restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hilton Waikoloa Village and surrounding restaurants”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Although I vacationed in Hawaii twice a year. This was the first time I stayed in Hilton Waikoloa Village. The room and surrounding are excellent. The only complaint is the rooms are far from the lobby. Unless one walks to the lobby, it may be quite a few minutes to wait for the tram. It probably is better for family vacation with children. If one is interested in snorkeling, it is a bit too far to go to Kahalu'u,Two Steps, Kealakekua. For the price, the restaurants in the area is not comparable to the ones in the San Francisco Bay Area. Having dined at Roy's, Sensei, Merriman's etc., I think the best food for the money is Romano's Macaroni Grill at Queen's Market. The bread served with olive oil and the entree of Mushroom Ravioli is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,082
    2,609
    1,204
    600
    348
See reviews for
3,076
2,901
134
653
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,920)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I would recommend this hotel to my friends, to get good time, because it is fun for every one!We really got good and enjoyable time. It is hotel and zoo and museum together. I can say, it little be expensive, but for Hawaii and on vacation it is ok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I believe the Hilton Waikoloa Village is the best hotel in Hawaii it is great for everyone
It is great for families to get away for vacation if you're going to go on any hotel on the big Island of Hawaii go to the Hilton Waikoloa Village!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captainawsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

If you're heading to Kona for a little R&R, you can't go wrong with this place. It has to be the BEST place to stay in Waikoloa, and the greater Kona area. It's about a good 20-25 minute drive north of the airport, but well worth it. The resort consists of 3 towers (Lagoon, Palace & Ocean) spread out over 64 acres. This place is so large, that they have their own Disneyland-like monorail to shuttle guests around the property. They also offer a boat taxi to get you back and forth around the grounds.

You can go swimming with the dolphins, or canoe on their man-made lagoon. There were at least two pools with slides for the entire family. Personally, I think the Lagoon Tower is the best one for families. If you're traveling w/o kids, the Ocean Tower will probably suit your fancy better.

They even have their own rental car place on site, not to mention several eateries/restaurants and various clothing and gift shops. Do be prepared for the sticker shock though, because the paid amenities are quite hight even by Hawaii standards!

Room Tip: Lagoon Tower, if traveling with kids. Ocean Tower if traveling solo or as a couple. Palace Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walnut creek, ca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Professional dancers/good food/ accessible location. Very well done. We opted for the Ali'i /VIP area and was not disappointed. Housekeeping in the room at minimum, though, as my hair was in the bed everyday. How often are sheets cleaned? Also, ketcup on the inner shears of the curtain. Yuck!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank carolWalnutCreek_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Babylon, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The place is very beautiful don't get me wrong, but there are just a number of things I was not happy with.

1. The place is extremely large, and they don't make it very easy to get around. Their tram is very slow and inconvenient. It comes once every 25 minutes or so, unfortunately I was in their ocean tower, which was the furthest from the lobby, so If I missed it I had to walk a good 5-10 mins to the main lobby to leave. I'm fully capable of walking, but after hiking for 4 hours, or kayaking on the ocean, I'm at the point where I don't want to walk anymore! Plus it takes away time from the vacation and makes you not want to leave the resort as often because its such a chore..

2. The food wasn't very good at the resort. The breakfast buffet is about 30 dollars a day, I got mine included I'm guessing at a lower cost than this, the bread stuff was good, but the eggs, bacon, potatoes, etc, were terrible. Thankfully they had an omlette bar which made up for it, but 30 bucks was not worth the quality of food we received. We ate dinner once at the Cantina, and it was the worst mexican food we've ever had, I ordered nachos and my wife ordered tacos....HOW CAN YOU SCREW UP NACHOS!!! lol Well they did, and the tacos were pretty bad as well.

3. This place will nickle and dime you for everything, wifi, parking...I left with a 120 bill for parking@ 17$ a day....ridiculous, the parking lot is a pretty decent walk from the lobby as well. Their wifi was absolutely terrible, I barely got 3-5 mbps down, and if I wasn't very close to the router (which I think was in the room) you got disconnected constantly, I couldn't even use my phone in the bathroom! (sorry but I'm sure most of you are on your phones in the bathroom don't judge!!)

The pools were very nice, the lagoon was nice (of course they have cabanas you can pay a ton of money for near both), they don't have a normal beach outside of their lagoon, you have to leave the resort for that. The rooms were great, down pillows and a nice down comforter, very spacious, beautiful views, no microwave so don't bother trying to save money like we did! The fridge in the room is convenient, but a little small.

Room Tip: rooms with an ocean view get a ton of sun on the windows, we had a partial ocean view (our room balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff_90909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Pros
Great pools and water slide for kids. Great staff, very helpful. Transport facilities easily accessible - Andrew was the driver for the tram who was very kind and helpful, DVDs available for free, onsite car rental
Cons
Expensive restaurants. Shopping not very good at Kings and Queens malls

Room Tip: Lagoon tower good for kids as close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monikaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
6.5 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
1.4 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
7.0 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
0.6 mi away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikoloa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikoloa Village

Property: Hilton Waikoloa Village
Address: 69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikoloa Village 4*
Number of rooms: 1240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the aloha spirit wash over you in one of the world's most beautiful resorts: Hilton Waikoloa Village - Lagoon Tower and Palace Tower. Experience the magic of Hawaii at our hotel, an oasis dotted with lagoons, pools, water slides, a wide variety of restaurants and bars, and staffed by a team of accommodating hospitality professionals who are here to make sure you're enjoying your island time. Settle into your well-appointed guest room, explore all that we have to offer, and soak up the Hawaiian sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waikoloa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikoloa Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hawaii Hilton Waikoloa Village
Hilton Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hilton Village Waikoloa
Waikoloa Hilton
Hilton Waikoloa Village Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing