We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Aeolian Residence(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
US$525
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$623
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Villas(Waikoloa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,813)
Filter reviews
8,812 results
Traveller rating
3,443
2,874
1,386
683
426
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,443
2,874
1,386
683
426
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean towerdolphin questhilton waikoloakona poolthe big islandlagoon grillhuge resortpizza placechinese restaurantkamuela provision companybuddha pointboat rideswim with the dolphinsfishboat servicemain lobbydolphin encounter
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 8,812 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place! But don’t stay in the ground floor unless you want to be awakened by the noisy carts outside your door beginning at 5:30 am!! Else wise a superb place and we will come back again soon!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the excellent rating, Larry! We're glad you decided to stay with us and leave a review. Hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Simon, tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checking in and out were a bit painful. Food was WAY over priced and not very good. The property was beautiful and well kept. Rooms were ok but tub/ shower was not very clean. They did have some amazing art work around the property. Won’t stay again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We do apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations, and that you encountered these issues during your stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be discussed with our management team here at the hotel.

Aloha,
Simon Tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Problem @ Donna & Toni Pizza, I will wait until the hotel investigate the issue before I review here. I did get a $50 credit but the issue is bigger than $ as it was dangerous to our family safety....

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I apologize that your family experienced issues in our restaurant. Please be confident that our Director of Restaurant will follow-up with you by June the 28th for resolution.

Aloha,
Simon Tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ocean Tower is being converted to time share property and is under construction. The room furnishings are old and have been neglected as they will soon be gone anyway. Don't waste your money.

However, the staff was awesome. concierge got us into everything we wanted to do, the lei was fun and informative, staff brought everything we need to the room like tooth brush, extra towels, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nmchapma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I apologize that your experience was disappointing. Our hotel is undergoing a property modernization during 2018. Ocean Tower construction is currently in progress and several changes and improvements are yet to come. Please be patient with us and know that the changes being made will ultimately improve our resort for everyone. I appreciate your honesty. Our appearance is an area in which we are actively improving.

Aloha,

Simon tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely ocean front room in the Ocean Towers and it was so nice to go to sleep and wake up listening to the ocean. (Oh, and the birds too!) We enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning, then walked it off on the spacious grounds. Lots of sea turtles and tropical fish on view in the lagoon, and watching the dolphins is always enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing at the adults only pool. There is some construction going on at the Ocean Towers, but it didn't interfere with our stay at all, except for a few slight detours along the walkway. We did plenty of walking from the lobby to our room as the tram was not always as timely as we would have liked.
This was our third time staying at the Hilton Waikoloa, and I would say it was our best, thanks to the personal attention from Wesley, the concierge at the Ocean Towers. While all of the staff was pleasant and friendly, Wesley's aloha spirit made our Hilton experience beat expectations. He went above and beyond to assist our sister with a room change, and was full of suggestions when we asked for places to eat. He even printed out menus and delivered them to our rooms! Wesley always greeted us with a big smile and willingness to answer all our questions about The Big Island. Thank you Wesley for making our vacation so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandm425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us at Hilton Waikoloa Village. From our views to our yummy breakfast treats to our beaches and wildlife, it seems like you got to take in a lot of relaxing, wonderful things while you were here with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you back the next time your travels bring you to the island.

All the best,
Simon At Hilton Waikoloa Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews