We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Hilton
US$819
View deal
Expedia.com
US$819
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$517
View deal
Booking.comUS$819
Hotels.comUS$819
PricelineUS$818
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,442)
Filter reviews
10,442 results
Traveller rating
4,022
3,258
1,688
884
590
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,022
3,258
1,688
884
590
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean tower dolphin quest hilton waikoloa lagoon grill the big island kona pool chinese restaurant kamuela provision company fish dolphin pool huge resort paddle boats kpc restaurant dolphin encounter water slides self parking main lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 10,442 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at this property twice now and have been amazed both times. The rooms are nice and have great views. The property itself is amazing, with the lagoon you really wouldn’t have to leave the property if you didn’t want to. We did and the location is great to see everything you want on the west side of the island, and the east of you don’t mind a late day. I would definitely recommend for anyone planning to travel to Hawaii.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank donnrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

So happy you joined us for a second time! Our team will be thrilled to learn you enjoyed your time here as much as the first. You definitely could spend your whole vacation right here on our resort, but we're also glad you got a chance to get out and see the rest of the beauty that the island has to offer. Mahalo, and we hope to welcome you back to our little oasis for a third time in the near future.

Aloha,
Simon, tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

Pros:
From the minute you enter this grand establishment you are overwhelmed with its magnificence, you find yourself saying ‘OMG’ and ‘no way’ a lot as you find you’re room. The museum walk is nothing like I have ever seen in a hotel. So many garden statues and pieces of art to keep you entertained for days - everywhere you turn you see something different! The ocean pool with green sea turtles was the clincher that makes you forgive the 30year old decor and seeing the dolphins, frolicking in some of the best hotel pools I have ever experienced are just some of the reasons this hotel is definitely up there on the ‘amazing hotels to stay at list’.
Breakfast is nice, F&B generally is good and not as expensive as some other luxury hotels. A bit much for a 4 star hotel though. There are options outside the hotel so if big food bills are not your thing then venture out to the kings market or queens shops.
Cons: yes it’s dated and showing it’s age at just over 30 years old and it does not feel swanky like a Hilton with all of a Hilton experience but all the reviews state this so just do your homework, the place is huge and it take a while to Get around so just don’t be in a rush.
If you want convenience shell out extra for the Lagoon tower.
Ocean tower is barely a 3 star resort and looks and feels untouched for 300 years let alone 30 but I believe it is in the process of being renovated.
Palace tower was grand in its day but is looking very tired and dated - rooms not too bad (we had a 1br suite 1800sqf which was amazing) but toilet not flushing, bath won’t drain, lounge dank and stinky, just generally needs an overhaul! How you overhaul a hotel with 1200 rooms ? Slowly I guess...........

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 489emilyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Emily, we truly enjoyed reading your review. From check-in to checkout, we're delighted to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. Even though our facilities seems a bit dated to you, it's wonderful you took the time to explore all that we offer here. We are in the process of updating our buildings, but it's something that just takes time. With all that being said, we appreciate the support and hope you'll be back our way again sometime!

Mahalo,
Simon, tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

This isn’t one Hilton resort, it is three resorts combined on one property. It is massive(we averaged 2.5 miles walking on the days we didn’t leave the property) and with that comes mass amounts of people - everywhere!! The biggest issue is with the staff to guest ratio. At the adult pool there is no service - absolutely no one. Same at the lagoon pool, never saw a server. At the big pool there was a server - singular - and probably 100-150 people. The server is set-up to fail, oh yeah, the kitchen is closed so if you want food by the pool you get a pre-wrapped sandwich similar to something you would get at a gas station. Gross. We had a one bedroom suite. Huge, well laid out, but the living area had two armless loveseats - what’s the point? One of them made out into a queen size bed that was as comfortable as the one at my great-aunts house we slept on when visiting her in the 70’s. Elevators were consistently down. Monorail down at least three days during our six day stay. Horrible! Did I mention there is no beach?

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank stacey414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonWaikoloa, Owner at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that we fell short in providing you the service you deserved. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated.

Aloha,

Simon Tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

The most over the top resort I've ever stayed it - the resort is comprised of four towers with a monorail, and a boat running on electric tracks connecting them. We stayed at the Lagoon Tower which was a great choice - closest to the big-ish pool (I think) and you're not limited to waiting for the monorail.

We spent the afternoon splashing in the pool and kayaking in the lagoon - bonus is that you get to see turtles! I'm not sure about the dolphin pond though. I know they're very well loved and well taken care of, but it seems abit mean to confine them to such a small space.

We ate dinner at the restaurant perched on the cliffside which was gorgeous. Food was also really yummy - not cheap though but you can't really expect anything less.

We self-parked our car which was easy enough. The room was adequate! A very good size with ample space.

I loved being in the resort - staff were all friendly and helpful and everyone else was happy and relaxed :) great vibes all around!

Date of stay: September 2019
3  Thank tabithatyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Aloha, Tabitha! It was lovely having you spend some time with us on the Big Island. From our comfy rooms to the lagoon to our many restaurants, we're happy to see you really got the most out of your time here. And our staff take joy in sharing the aloha spirit of the islands with our guests, so it's wonderful they took great care of you as well. All in all, we'd just like to say mahalo for the support, and we hope you'll join us again down the line!

Wishing you the best,
Simon, tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

We stayed in an ocean-view room and it was great. The property has all the amenities you need, from onsite shopping, dining, to recreation, you can stay on-site and not have to leave, but you’d be out of your mind if you didn’t. The hotel provides some great outdoor experiences, including an island tour that is well worth the investment.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank UAV13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

It was truly lovely having you spend some time with us on the Big Island. From your ocean-view room to our amenities to the activities we offer, we're happy to see you had a fun, memorable stay here. Mahalo for all your comments, and we hope to host you again sometime in the future.

Aloha,
Simon, tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews