We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far out/No info”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far out/No info”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Here is what they do not tell you when you make your reservation's! This place is 30 miles from Kona and you must take a cab to get their.Then you have to walk of take the bus to get around. No perks while you are there. just spend and spend just sight seeing. Plus it is nowhere near the beach !So you have to go thru another resort in order to get a very dirty looking beach .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay here. My apologies that you weren’t provided more information on the specifics of our location prior to your arrival here to the Kohala Coast. I have always strongly suggested renting a car for first time visitors to experience all that our island home has to offer. I agree that Waikoloa Beach Resort is quite an extensive complex and many guests do take advantage of our complimentary shuttle provided within the resort area. Anaeho’omalu Bay and it’s ancient fishpond(s) were devastated by a tsunami in 2011 and many water activities did recover shortly after however, overall restoration of the coastline is still in progress until this day. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Waikoloa, we wish you well on your future travels!

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    307
    74
    22
    9
See reviews for
604
241
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, FL, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

FANTASTIC in every way. Comfortable and the most beautiful meticulously maintained grounds I have ever seen. The hot tub was amazing, the staff was the best I have ever seen at a resort. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Gregory C. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay here with the family for 10 days over Thanksgiving. We rented a car to explore the island as we wanted to see the volcanoes and the Kona coffee plantations. The Hilton Hotel and Resort next door is massive and a gorgeous property that you have access to while staying at the HGVC at Waikoloa Beach Resort so you aren't at a loss for things to do. I would caution one to request a room on an upper floor. We arrived from the East Coast which is a long trip and were subjected to noise from the room above at an early time. The construction could have been better to prevent it. I haven't had the same problem at other Hilton HGVC properties before. I would also recommend that you visit Costco, which is near the airport, upon arriving to reduce your costs for groceries for your stay. They have the most wonderul Kona coffe at Costco and much cheaper than other places that sell it locally.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winrobaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed at this property 3 times, and each time the experience has been great for rest and relaxation. I like the location of the property, and there are many things to do in the area and on this island. Our favorite island is Kauai, but after our first trip to the Big Island at this resort, we have come back to this resort the next two times to start our Hawaii vacation. The Waikoloa Beach Resort is part of many other Hilton Grand Vacation Clubs in the area, and you can use the facilitates at any of these other HGVC locations easily.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our unit was very clean when we arrived. We had everything we needed. Kitchen well equipped. Lots of towels and convenient towel exchange. The unit was located very close to the Hilton Waikola Village and we were able to take advantage of all the amenities at this resort hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Margaret Dodgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A nice little intimate place. Not giant with a lot of amenities, but adequate and close to shopping, dining, and the Hilton Waikoloa Village hotel where Kohala Suites guests have visitor privileges. We had some minor issues with the concierge's knowledge of the Kona area, but overall we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank 278markek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This time, I visited there for the conference. I was so relaxed to stay at HGVClua @ Waicoloa. I would like to recommend all of you to stay here. It is located within 15 walk from Hilton Waicoloa Village. You can use all facilities in the hotel free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank kazutoshik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
0.8 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.2 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
6.7 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 69-550 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5707
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated adjacent to championship golf courses, the premier location of Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unsurpassed vacation setting. Hotel guests have access and charging privileges to the abundant facilities and amenities of the nearby Hilton Waikoloa Village hotel, including an enticing array of restaurants, boutiques, beaches and water recreation. Complimentary shuttle service is available between Hilton Grand Vacations, the Hilton Waikoloa Village, and area shops. Hawaii visitors staying at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations will enjoy spacious two bedroom suites which incorporate a casually elegant tropical style, and feature a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Hilton Hotel Waikoloa Beach
Hilton Waikoloa
Waikoloa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing