We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Hilton Waikoloa Beach Resort. The rooms are nice and having so much space when you are traveling with family is great. It was nice to have a kitchen. Having access to the Hilton Waikoloa Hotel amenities was perfect. We love swimming in the lagoon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive comments on our accommodations here at Kohala Suites, HGVC at Waikoloa! Glad to hear you and your ohana enjoyed the complimentary recreational amenities at the nearby Hilton Waikoloa Village Hotel and Resort. We look forward to hosting you once again in the future!

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    304
    74
    21
    9
See reviews for
589
237
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in the Kahalo condo's and they were really nice. Had everything you need. Washer/Dryer was a plus and super spacious. The hotel is awesome - has everything you need. Only complaint was buffet breakfast. Found it a bit lacking, but it did the job (at a steep price).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Anjali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you Very Much) for taking the time to provide great comments on your vacation experience here at Kohala Suites, HGVC at Waikoloa and also for sharing your feedback on the nearby Hilton Waikoloa Village Hotel and Resort. We hope to host you and your ohana again in the near future!

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waialua, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Everything about this place was spectacular! My Fiance and I just needed to do a getaway and feel relaxed and refreshed. This trip did exactly that! I would love to stay here again! They provide amazing service, all the guests were always happy, always serving, and helpful in any way!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive comments on your recent stay here at Kohala Suites, HGVC at Waikoloa! We look forward to hosting you once again in the future!

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good place to stay but no support from the staff for 2 problems : 2 rooms not in the same building (special demand on reservation) and internet connection failed without any solution by the staff or the helpdesk (whom I had to contact myself !!!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your compliment of Kohala Suites being a good place to stay, please accept my sincerest apologies that we were not able to fulfill your specific unit requests/locations due to our high occupancy. We do have a great number of families traveling in our all 2bdrm suite resort that have strong requests to be assigned to suites as nearby as possible, our front desk will do their best to fulfill requests even when it is a challenge during our busy summer season. Our internet provider does require our guests to work with them directly for convenience once our engineering department confirms the Wi-fi equipment is sound. My apologies that we were not able to find a resolution during your stay but, due to the concerns we’ve received (we do consider our guest’s feedback seriously), we will be increasing the resort’s band with by year’s end for our guests’ convenience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, wishing you well on your future travels.

Thank you so very much!

Mahalo,


Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

For a family vacation you can not beat the variety of options ranging from swimming in the lagoon to golf at this location. This is the fourth time I've been and it has always lived up to my idea of a perfect Hawaiian vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach is a beautiful property. The villas are spacious and comfortable and the resort offers an incredible pool. The only drawback is that the property is not located on the beach and we had to drive to the local beaches. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianAptMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Have stayed here 4 times now plus 3 times at Hilton Hotel associated with it. Always available! And very comfortable for a few days or a week or more. The pool and bar are nice. Rooms are spacious with laundry in room and they don't bother you too much. But you can hear kids above you if there are any

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank rogerxArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
0.8 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.2 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
6.7 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 69-550 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5707
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated adjacent to championship golf courses, the premier location of Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unsurpassed vacation setting. Hotel guests have access and charging privileges to the abundant facilities and amenities of the nearby Hilton Waikoloa Village hotel, including an enticing array of restaurants, boutiques, beaches and water recreation. Complimentary shuttle service is available between Hilton Grand Vacations, the Hilton Waikoloa Village, and area shops. Hawaii visitors staying at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations will enjoy spacious two bedroom suites which incorporate a casually elegant tropical style, and feature a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Hilton Hotel Waikoloa Beach
Hilton Waikoloa
Waikoloa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing