We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very charming and relaxing cottage!”
Master Bedroom on ocean side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom on ocean side
Fish, jog or surf on Anahola Bay Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Master Bedroom on ocean side
Fish, jog or surf on Anahola Bay
Living Room
Front porch
Living Room
Living Room with Flat Screen TV
Second bedroom with twin trundle beds
Kitchen & Dining area
Kitchen
Bathroom on upper level
Shower and washer/dryer downstairs of Hibiscus Hula Cottage.
Beach Cottage in Anahola
Enjoy the mountain views!
Enjoy outdoor BBQ Grill
Anahola River
Far east side of Anahola Bay
Sunrise at Anahola Bay
Ocean Views
nearby Anahola River
Outdoor BBQ Area
Aliomanu Road
Fisherman checking the ocean at Anahola
Kapaa Sunset
Coconut Coast Bike Path
Coconut Coast
Sleeping
Mt. Kalalea at night
Hanalei Valley is a 20 minute drive north
Anahola Bay, South end
Princeville-15 minute drive north
Hanalei Taro Fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Anahola, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger T
West Dummerston, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sweet retro cottage”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

If you want to be away from the resorts and touristy bustle, this is a good choice for you. The location on a quet road within a stone's throw of a beach and easy reach of the beauty of the North shore makes this a good spot. Fifteen minutes to Kapa'a for groceries but away from it all too. The cottage is comfortable, immaculate, attractively decorated, well-supplied. The hot tub is an added plus. We enjoyed being here.

That said, the bathroom is awkwardly placed so that one has to walk through the main living area from the bedrooms and the shower in the basement, though the owners have done the best they could to make it pleasant, just doesn't cut it for the price of this rental. I might have felt better about it if bathrobes were supplied. This is not a place for two couples unless you are unusually intimate. A family or one couple would be fine as long as you're not fussy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2014
Mahalo for your review!

We are glad to hear you were comfortable in this cottage built in the 1950's and designed as such. We have kept it true to it's design and lay out from when it was built; which has the shower downstairs.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
Mahalo for your review.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hibiscus Hula Beach Cottage. We look forward to having you back again!! Mahalo nui loa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Rosa
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Mahalo and we look forward to your return to Hibiscus Hula Beach Cottage.

aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Mahalo for your review........We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hibiscus Hula Cottage and look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walnut Creek CA
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Mahalo for your review of the Hibiscus Hula Beach Cottage.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the cottage. The washer is a small stack washer and works well but does not take large loads. The 2nd bedroom is a trundle twin bed as noted in the description and fits a regular twin mattress. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Hibiscus Hula Cottage location and ambiance. Aloha!

PS CD player will be replaced...mahalo for the heads up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2013
Aloha and mahalo for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your little "piece of heaven" in Anahola. We do agree that it is a special location. Glad to hear you enjoyed star gazing from the hot tub, bbq'ing on the grill and the walks on the beach! We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing