We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total Perfection!”
Ivy's Mountain Retreat.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivy's Mountain Retreat.
Aerial view. Dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Ivy's Mountain Retreat.
Aerial view.
Dining.
Living room.
Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2.
Bathroom.
Garage.
Front lanai.
Waterfall view from your bed.
Ivy's rainbow.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haena, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total Perfection!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We're just back from a 10 day stay @ Ivy's Place and couldn't be more satisfied or fulfilled. The location, privacy, space, views, and accommodations were sublime and Brysone, our host, the finest gentleman. Waking up each day to an impeccable mountain vista, breathing in the sweetest, cleanest air and gazing at the incredible night sky can only be described as bliss.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
I will definitely pat Brysone on the back the next time
I see him.
*Mahalo Karen F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeKaua...
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Kauai Experience Ever!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first stay at Ivy's Place and it won't be our last. My husband and I have vacationed on Kauai for the past 16 years and Ivy's Place was by far the best experience we've ever had. Just as the other reviews mentioned, it has everything you need and offers so much more because of how spacious, comfortable and scenic it is. We really needed this vacation and when I found Ivy's Place (just by googling) I knew we had to stay here. It was the perfect retreat. Just what we needed to replenish our spirits. The mountain views are amazing!! The picture window in the maser bedroom has the most spectacular view when you wake up. Then you sit on the large comfortable lanai with your coffee or tea listen to the birds and breath in the fresh air with the sweet smells of the trees and flowers that surround it. The breezes are the best. Open the windows and let them flow through the house. There's nothing better than this!!

Brysone is one of the nicest and most thoughtful owner's I've dealt with. He does everything he can to make things perfect for you. Ziggy was a delight!! He made us laugh when he would run to great us every time we returned back from our day.

We WILL be back. We've stayed at different types of accommodations on the north shore of Kauai and this by far is the best. I recommend reading the other reviews that describe the home and amenities perfectly. These reviews are what convinced us to stay and now we are SO VERY glad we did. Just one note if you haven't driven this far north on Kauai, go across all the bridges and when you pass the General Store there's one last bridge (double bridge) and you make an immediate left turn on Powerhouse Road after you cross it. It's at least a mile plus up Powerhouse road, but you won't miss it. Just keep going.

Enjoy your stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the breezes from the lanai
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrike83...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent 10 days at Ivy's Place and wished we could have stayed longer. The house is splendid - very spacious, impeccably clean, nicely furnished and the kitchen is well equipped. All of this pales, however, compared to the incredibly beautiful surroundings. The view of the mountains and the lush forest from the deck and the master bedroom is breathtaking. Ivy's is located close to the eastern end (or start) of the Napali coastal trail and the most magnificent beaches of the North Shore are just down the road. Brysone and his wife, our wonderful hosts, live in a house across the lawn. Brysone was very quick to respond to emails and he was always willing to answer our questions and give advice. Thank you for having us - we hope to come back in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Ahh Henrike you are too kind with your review. We were honored to have you all as guests to our home and island. A hui hou! Aloha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thatgirl0...
Dallas Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful place exceeded our expectations. The views were awesone and the amenities were great. A huge back deck with views of the mountains and a waterfall in the distance. A large kitchen and living room. They even provided fins, coolers, beach mats and so much more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdkaren
mn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, comforable and very spacious.”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Bryon the host was superb. The location ideal as a getaway from tourists and beaches. The home is spacious and well appointed w/o being fancy. Kind of like staying at a fancy wilderness/lake cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remote
Liked least: No air conditioning, althought usually I am sure not necessary.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B C
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheryl D
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Dream-like Retreat”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

In January I spent 4 days at Ivy's Place with a friend, and the experience was magical. You drive north from Hanalei on the way to Ke'e Beach, across several bridges, and there's the left turn up Powerhouse Road. A mile up the road towards the mountains, and you find Ivy's. As the other reviewer said, it's exactly as described and by the pictures. I loved the wrap around porch, the well-stocked kitchen, the view of the mountains.

Lemon, tangerine, avocado and passionfruit trees are growing around the home. Ziggy the cow who thinks she's a dog, and Iggy the dog will greet you when you get back to the house after spending the day at Tunnels or at Tahiti Nui in Hanalei. You're not far from either.

And Brysome is the perfect host; there when he's needed, but providing you the privacy you wish. I'll return as soon as I can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing