We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YES YES YES”
Review of Shave Ice Paradise

Shave Ice Paradise
Ranked #4 of 8 Dessert in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Shave Ice Paradise offers authentic, soft & fluffy Hawaiian Shave Ice as well as ice cream & milkshakes to our wonderful customers! Many flavor options available! Ask about our special combinations which are shave ice over a scoop of ice cream and add a sno-cap on top to make it even more heavenly! Located in the heart of Historic Hanalei Town right next door to Bubba's Burgers. Stop by for a refreshing, delicious shave ice today! Open Every Day! Hours: 10:30am - 5:30pm Monday thru Saturday, 11:30am - 5:30pm on Sunday.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Shave ice is a must have, every day, if not more than once. if you have not already tried this you must do so

Thank Travel213243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shave I, Public Relations Manager at Shave Ice Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, so glad you enjoyed our shave ice. Follow us on Instagram @shave_ice_paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very laid back place, to the point of being frustrating. Guess I need to lay off the coffee from next door. Shave ice was good. Coconut and passion fruit were the faves

Thank keekoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shave I, Public Relations Manager at Shave Ice Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and yah, that's Kauai for ya...very laid back, but glad you enjoyed your shave ice:) you can follow us on Instagram @shave_ice_paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is the best place on Kauai for a macadamia nut milkshake. Just ignore the 4 scoops of ice cream per milkshake and drink it down for a slice of heaven.

Thank kovendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shave I, Public Relations Manager at Shave Ice Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback,we really appreciate it. We are very glad you enjoyed our Mac Nut Milkshake. If you like you can follow us on twitter @shaveiceparadis and instagram @shave_ice_paradise

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A must try!! The line gets a little long, and no seating as the restaurant next door has a sign posted no shaved ice! It is worth the wait

Thank Rtrmentfnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shave I, Public Relations Manager at Shave Ice Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback we really appreciate it. Also follow us on instgram @shave_ice_paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

When it's hot almost any cool treat will do. A fair selection of flavors but you'll be on your own to decide what you Like best. They add a scoop of ice cream at the bottom which is a nice treat. Good but a little sweet. The wait can be long so that's a bit of a distraction.

Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shave I, Public Relations Manager at Shave Ice Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for you feedback, we really appreciate your review. You can follow us on Instagram and Twitter, also you can like us on Facebook, thanks again.

Instagram: shave_ice_paradise
Twitter: Shave Ice Paradise or @ShaveIceParadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shave Ice Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Shave Ice Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing