We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Hanalei Bay is just across the grass. See the water from your couch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hanalei Bay is just across the grass. See the water from your couch.
Ocean view living room with sound of the surf. Hanalei Moon from the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Hanalei Bay is just across the grass. See the water from your couch.
Ocean view living room with sound of the surf.
Hanalei Moon from the beach.
Compact full kitchen, epic gourmet dinners & cocktails.
Picnic table awaits you for breakfast in the sunshine.
Enjoy an ocean view from your dining table.
Good king bed. Sleep to rhythm of waves or view the flat screen.
You can see the pier across the bay. Destination for your morning walk?
Here is where you will be on the bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hanalei, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Atiya A
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Hanalei Moon Beach Cottage was perfect! The location was great, right on the beach on the quiet end of Hanalei Bay, and within walking distance to Hanalei Town. We LOVED having an outdoor shower and a tankless water heater. The cottage was clean and quiet, and we loved being able to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. In addition, Suzanne and Terri were great to work with. We miss the cottage and Hanalei already and can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Outdoor Shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nomadic_t...
Pago Pago, American Samoa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, cottage could use some work.”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Hanalei is a nice sandy beach with a calm (in summer) surf break. No coral in Hanalei, but there's some in the next bay east. Hanalei is a touristy/pricey town, but cheaper eats can be found in Princeville as that is a larger town. Here's my likes and dislikes, with the caveat that I live on the water in Samoa, so I may have a different perspective on what to expect from a pricey rental on the water such as this.

Likes - close to the water, had boogie boards and some old surf board for use as well as beach chairs and grills, wifi, and outdoor showers with hot water.

Dislikes - cottage carpet and bedding had a musty/moldy smell, mold lined the corners in the bathroom, the shower was quite small making it hard for my older parents to maneuver, and there were gnats and roaches in the cottage. To me, this is something I expect when I am paying $25/night at a hostel, not $300+ per night!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hearing the surf as I went to sleep made me feel at home.
Liked least: Mold and bugs in the cottage.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Wow! We are so sorry to hear these folks did not enjoy our beach house. This is the worst review we have had in 15 years of vacation rental history. There are 16 reviews posted on one of the other vacation rental websites spanning that time and all are 5 star. I have checked into these complaints. The only thing I know is true is that the inside shower is very small. We have a very nice outside shower that our larger stature guests really like, of course, I love it too though I am only 5 feet tall. The bathroom has good ventilation and was recently repainted before these guests came & there is no mold! The sheets smell fresh. The carpet has been cleaned just to be on top of it. Bugs are a bummer! Kauai's tropical climate is so good for growing everything; plants, healthy people and unfortunately, bugs. We have regular maintenance & tight screens to deter their random excursions into our space. If the screen door is left open or the wood door at night when the lights are on this is an invitation since they are attracted to light. Bugs are seldom an issue but they do live here. Though our family's beach houses are the best priced accommodations on the bay with views of the bay, we take pride in our accommodations and always strive to give our guests a clean restful & happy experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2012
We are so glad our guests feel this way. we take personal pride in pur beach houses. We thank these guests for taking the time to make a review. We have many returnees whom frequently outnumber our new guests. We welcome all of our guests whether they are first time or ten times. Aloha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing