We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our daily stop for coffee!”
Review of Hanalei Coffee Roasters - CLOSED

Hanalei Coffee Roasters
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our daily stop for coffee!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Not only the best coffee, roasted in house but also serves innovative breakfast and lunch. We stopped in daily for iced lattes or smoothies. Try a coconut biscotti...you only only will be back for another, you will hound them for the recipe! Ambience - very friendly and helpful staff, ample seating for families, centrally located with parking close by.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MonsieurChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    91
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Osterville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Definitely the place to go for coffee in Hanalei. I think we went there every day. I was on a "girl trip" with three dear friends in late March/early April. I'm not a coffee drinker but they certainly were. I found my drink, though. Kauai Sunrise. Every day. We had breakfast twice: I had the Belgian waffle and papaya boat. Both were fabulous. I even sent for coffee after a got home. (Family likes coffee.) would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bookworm8853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Loved the lattes”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I really enjoyed the latte's I ordered at Hanalei Coffee Roasters, and the vibe was terrific! I wish I would have stopped earlier on in the week so I could have enjoyed more of them! I loved the espresso so much that I brought a bag home with me. :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24Magoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good coffee, more food variety would've been nice”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The food is fresh, healthy and tasty, the coffee is smooth. So in that sense it is good.

The wraps aren't extraordinary, lot of deli meats. I was hoping for more of a variety.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smartalec2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My regular coffee joint whilst I was in Hanalei”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The best coffee I found in Hanalei... so I went back time and time again. Plus, they serve some good food too. The blueberry pie was excellent. On top of all of this, you get to sit outside, people watching. Thumbs up all around from me.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelinspired1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanalei Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing