We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Coffee and Bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanalei Coffee Roasters - CLOSED

Hanalei Coffee Roasters
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Memphis, Tn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Bagels”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a great place for coffee and bagels! The French Toast is amazing and the fresh juice is not to missed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank katnvivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    91
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Java Kai = Hanalei Coffee Roasters???”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Love Hanalei Coffee Roasters & when I got on Trip Advisor to review it noticed that there was ANOTHER coffee place in Hanalei called Java Kai. When investigated realized the pics & place are the same because they are? One voted #5 & one voted #7 in Hanalei. How can this be if they are one & the same?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Well worth the drive to Hanalei to sit on the veranda and drink their coco Moco iced coffee. The baked goods all looked delicious as well, although I didn't try any of them.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jetsetgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee, tea and more with local flair.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The staff is friendly and attentive, and their coffee selections are top-notch. Their red-eye did it for me every day in prepping for a long afternoon at the beach. Their baked goods look tasty, though I did not try them. And they have a good selection of books about Hanalei and Kauai, as well as clothing and coffee/teas in boxes you can take with you for your hotel or condo kitchen. They are nestled behind/next to Shave Ice Paradise in Hanalei town center. I just love this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank irenepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great coffee drinks and light breakfast/Lunch”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The best coffee drinks on Kauai. Love the friendly service and atmosphere.
Try the lunch or breakfast specials. Usually very fresh. I like the aloha and lemon bars.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOEJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanalei Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing