We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Dining @ Dolphin”
Review of Hanalei Dolphin

Hanalei Dolphin
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Dining @ Dolphin”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

LOVE the simply grilled fish - over several visits we had excellent gray snapper, ahi and opah. Perfect paired with a Dolphin salad!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveANiceHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,193
    813
    347
    148
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved the sushi, especially the Spyder roll, tapas and solid cocktails. Service was great. Will definitely return when we get back on Hanalei Bay!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LFassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh Poke!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great rainbow poke! It was nice sitting outside to have a drink while we waited for or table but ....beware! Wear bug spray! The scenic view of the river comes with very hungry mosquitos. We really enjoyed our meal regardless, one of our best while in Kauai.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have been in Kauai for almost 10 days now and hands down this place was the best. I had the grilled monchong and we shared calamari with the seafood chowder...insane. Our waitress was great and we really enjoyed our meal. I wished we would of tried it sooner so we could squeeze another trip in. We will definately make this our first stop when we return to the island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awful food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Waitress rude and uninformed.
Salad a joke, tasteless ahi and wilted and old lettuce.
Go to Kilauea fish market instead

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tucsondiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanalei Dolphin also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Hanalei Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing