We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Our Favorites”
Review of Bar Acuda

Bar Acuda
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Back at an old favorite and it didn't disappoint. Service was very attentive and well paced. We brought new friends along and they were delighted will all the selections, We shared the lamb chops, of course, and the short rib as well. The potatoes were really tasty. There is really nothing on the menu that has ever fallen short of my expectations. Not to mention great people watching from our seat out on the patio. A lovely evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 1,730 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

It’s a no nonsense tapas restaurant- the potatoes were fantastic as was the kale and blackened ahi salad.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BigFootMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Four of us ate at Bar Acuda and had a wonderful meal. All the tapas style dishes were delicious, but my go to is the apple, cheese and honeycomb honey.

You can't go wrong here.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terryh659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a great experience.
We enjoyed the ambiance and the waiter had good recommendations .
The menu was select and to the point - high quality food!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wader72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Good great, service good. Very casual, shorts and nice shirt will be all you need. Make reservations, it’s not very large

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Acuda also viewed

 

Been to Bar Acuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing