We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coconut Shrimp Yum”
Review of Trucking Delicious

Trucking Delicious
Ranked #6 of 10 Quick Bites in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We got the coconut shrimp and chili chicken from this food truck. We were with our friends and our plan was to visit 5 or 6 trucks, get a plate and divide it 4 ways so we could have a day with multiple taste experiences. Well the shrimp was so good here that we got a second plate, the chicken which also was very good and both were very filling. We ended up having room for just one other food truck plate and dessert, of course. We may have to return to Trucking before we leave the island.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ontheroadwithbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We came here for lunch and had the coconut shrimp - it was truly delicious. This is a good spot with a variety of other food trucks nearby to choose from depending on your mood.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BigZee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Ordered (3) dishes for a family of 4. Had the shrimp, pork and chicken. Portion size on the chicken was really good, didn’t care for the shrimp and really enjoyed the pork; however, it was mostly cabbage. Only knock was I found the lady taking or order to be pretty rude. Cash only and if you want a drink there is a liquor store in the parking lot.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Auddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Really delicious food! We liked it so much we went 2x. Tends to be pretty busy especially around the lunch hour, so just relax and talk to all the other people hanging out. There are other food trucks there, but this is clearly the favorite as they were always slamming! This is a great find - just say yes!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Gohawgsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Listen guys, if you like seafood you have to try the Kauai Garlic Shrimp. First of all the shrimp are jumbo size and served with head and shell on. While it is a little messy, this really enhances the overall flavor of the dish because the sauce is finger licking good. I literally dream about this dish and my mouth is watering as I type this review, and our trip was 7 weeks ago. Seriously, you need to Get That Shrimp!

PRO TIP: take the rice and dump it into the same section as the shrimp and sauce.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NotReallyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trucking Delicious also viewed

 

Been to Trucking Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing