We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food quick and easy”
Review of Trucking Delicious

Trucking Delicious
Ranked #6 of 10 Quick Bites in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Went to this food truck based on other reviews, food was great, was pretty quick considering it was cooked to order. The Panko Chicken was by far the best I have had in a long time. The sauce they serve was fantasic. Though be sure to guard your food the chickens are bold at this location.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank palama8505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Had poke. The serving size was ok, but there was more rice than needed. Also, some of the ahi had gristle. Servers were friendly. Purple potato salad was special.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank riffilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We got the coconut shrimp and chili chicken from this food truck. We were with our friends and our plan was to visit 5 or 6 trucks, get a plate and divide it 4 ways so we could have a day with multiple taste experiences. Well the shrimp was so good here that we got a second plate, the chicken which also was very good and both were very filling. We ended up having room for just one other food truck plate and dessert, of course. We may have to return to Trucking before we leave the island.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ontheroadwithbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We came here for lunch and had the coconut shrimp - it was truly delicious. This is a good spot with a variety of other food trucks nearby to choose from depending on your mood.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BigZee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Ordered (3) dishes for a family of 4. Had the shrimp, pork and chicken. Portion size on the chicken was really good, didn’t care for the shrimp and really enjoyed the pork; however, it was mostly cabbage. Only knock was I found the lady taking or order to be pretty rude. Cash only and if you want a drink there is a liquor store in the parking lot.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Auddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trucking Delicious also viewed

 

Been to Trucking Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing