We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking from a helicopter!”

Manawaiopuna Falls (Jurassic Park Falls)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$135.99*
and up
Entire Kauai Island Air Tour
Ranked #4 of 21 things to do in Hanapepe
Attraction details
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking from a helicopter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We saw these falls from the Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour. It was breathtaking! It is just one of those things you need to experience for yourself!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MT425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We did the Jurassic Falls Tour with Island Helicopters. This was an amazing experience. The helicopter landed a very short distance from the fall where we were able to get out and take pictures. The waterfall is absolutely amazing and pictures do not do this fall justice! The helicopter was a great experience! The views of the island and the canyons were spectacular!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank GatorTraveler2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Off my bucket list...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

The first time I saw the movie Jurassic Park I just knew that I'd have to visit this location before I died. It took 20+ years but now its off my bucket list.. and wow... what a site to revire...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“See these by helicopter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

These falls are tucked away on Kauai but you can see them and even visit them by helicopter. They are just one of the many gorgeous waterfalls on Kauai.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ColoradoMickeymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great to see from the air”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

This was one of the sites that we saw on our helicopter tour with inter-island helicopters. It was really pretty (most of the waterfalls are!) and cool to see a place that was in a movie.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank onyx8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manawaiopuna Falls (Jurassic Park Falls) also viewed

 

Been to Manawaiopuna Falls (Jurassic Park Falls)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing