We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great healthy and all natural!”

Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Kalaheo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great healthy and all natural!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great food! We loved the garlic cilantro fries! I ordered a veggie sandwich and it was one of the best I ever had!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pawsthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    269
    51
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
678 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 575 helpful votes
“Good Place for Breakfast or Lunch”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is a nice place to get lunch on the way back from Waimea Canyon. You order at the counter and wait for your order to be done. Prices are higher than the mainland but comparable to the prices in Hawaii. Food is fresh and you can eat it inside or outside. I had a salad for lunch when I was here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angeleyes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and good service”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We visited the Kalaheo Coffee Co and like it so much we went back for a second visit. It's conveniently located right on the highway in Kalaheo, making it a great stop for people traveling east-west on the island. The food was yummy and inventive, with many vegetarian options. We had lunch the first time and breakfast the second, and both we were excellent. I especially liked the mango freeze (a rich smoothie concoction). Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank beckya57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Breakfast is good but a bit over rated”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

It was good but average. The place is fairly small but we got a table fairly quickly. Coffee was good. I had French toast. It was more like a cinnamon roll. The eggs were good but again very average.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank maggie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Viva la French Toast!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We've been to Kauai 4 times and never eaten here--our bad. We stopped in today for a hearty breakfast on our way to a strenuous hike in Waimea Canyon and we were not disappointed. It's kind of a do-it-yourself kind of place--you take a menu when you walk in, select your table, select your choice of menu item and then go to the counter and place your order. My wife had the French Toast and I had the farmer's omelette, both were outstanding. The French Toast was the most unusual we've ever had, almost like a cinnamon roll dessert, but also very good. The omelette was full of fresh veggies and highlighted with feta cheese. A main feature of the restaurant for me was the variety of coffee offered from serve-yourself dispensers, sort of like coffee tasting at Kauai Coffee. I tried several and all were very good, my favorite being the Kalaheo blend. Our only negative comment concerns the fruit served as an alternate to the starch, it did not appear to be fresh fruit, but perhaps from a frozen mix? Nonetheless, a hearty and delicious breakfast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachcomber1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing