We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and tasty food with an eclectic ambiance...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company

Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Kalaheo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty food with an eclectic ambiance...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

There are many other restaurant options in the area, what makes this one stand out is the eclectic ambiance and the variety and freshness of the vegetables served!
We went there for lunch, the Chicken & Bulgar Salsa Wrap, the Tuna Wrap and the Tuna Salad were all very good.
You have to place your order at the counter and the food is then brought to you...being seated and having your order taken at the table would be better.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BRCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    255
    49
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The only place we revisited during our stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The signage outside is a little confusing as to what time they open for dinner but they were open by 5 for dinner when we went. The food was great, the service was attentive and friendly, and the prices were reasonable.

I ordered the Fresh Island Catch Sandwich, Ono, which was good and the garlic cilantro fries awesome. My husband ordered the Rancher's Daughter burger and loved the applewood smoked bacon. We sat outside which is on a bit of a noisy road, keep this in my mind if you are sensitive to noise.

Two days later we returned for breakfast and I ordered the Kahili Breakfast paired with a bottomless cup of coffee, this is alot of food and very easy to overindulge but sooo good. My husband ordered a bacon, egg and cheese on rye and a double shot iced cafe latte. The food and coffee here will not disappoint. Breakfast is ordered at the counter and delivered to your table; noise was not a factor inside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas (We're full...so come visit, then leave)
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you're looking for a cool spot to come eat breakfast, this is the spot. Everything here is delicious. Parking can be dicey on a busy morning, but it wasn't too bad. They have local coffee and imported. Prices about average...taste was above average.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ap3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Offbeat Kauai eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We visited the restaurant in May of 2013. It's easy to get to and right along a roadway which can be a little busy. The people working there were very pleasant and helpful with the menu. The food was really good and we went there for breakfast and were not disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyV52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is a great lunch spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped by here for lunch & we were happily pleased! The sandwiches were freshly made & were very tasty !

The iced lattes we had "hit the spot"...& our daughter's mango smoothie was delicious!

The garlic cilantro fries were tasty... Not too overpowering... All in all, it was a great lunch!

Helpful?
Thank LK6578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing