We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”
Review of Kalaheo Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalaheo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kalaheo Inn
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Since I had absolutely no concept of where anything was on Kauai (or what I would end up doing), I basically closed my eyes and pointed to a hotel on the computer screen. I didn't plan on spending much time indoors, so I looked for a very reasonably priced place to sleep and shower. The Kalaheo in was clean, cute, and had everything I could have needed (kitchenette, sofa, wi-fi, etc). I will definitely visit Kauai again, and will most likely book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

I found the Kalaheo Inn through a simple Google search and I'm so glad I did! My extended family lives in Kalaheo and this was the perfect spot to stay nearby and see them every day of our trip. The price was also perfect, about $85/night for a studio with two twin beds. We found everything to be clean and well maintained. No air conditioning and several roosters crowing, but I prefer it that way - reminds me of many happy summers spent on Kauai in my childhood! I am definitely planning a return visit. Thank you, Kalaheo Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have been returning to the Kalaheo Inn each year for five years!
And we booked already for next year!
We love the Kalaheo Inn!
Great value!
There is a lovely yard and garden in a banana grove to sit, read, or have lunch.

Barb and Tom

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A home run!!!!! I am so happy with my stay if 8 days. The room was exactly as described. Very clean, quiet area and close to everything.
Thank you for making my stay so comfortable. See you again soon!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cateweibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The four of us had an amazing time here. I can't wait to come back with our kids. This place was fantastic! No need for rentals this place had Everything in 09. we used the Snorkels and and body boards and of course Beach Towels, but that room was packed and I know my son would have found a ton of things in there.. All were free of charge. ;) The rooms were so cute and had everything we could have possibly needed. I had the time of my life with my husband and my best friend who had her boyfriend too! Can't wait to come again!!! We will be bringing the family here!!! Thank you for your hospitality, and after working in the hotel business for way too many years, this place was top notch I say, and very friendly. Till Next Time. ~Aloha~

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuvme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Grandson had a baseball tournament and the whole team stayed here. Location was perfect - close to the baseball field down the street. There are separate buildings; some families had apartments in a two story building and some had little cottages. They were all equipped with their own little kitchens or kitchenettes so it was convenient if we wanted to cook own our own. The pull-out sofa bed was missing a fitted sheet and the blanket was really thin so we had to ask for the sheet and another blanket. Problem was that the "office" was only open from 9am to 3pm. Housekeeping was only provided if you stayed longer than four or five days (if I remember correctly) so be prepared to make your own beds and wash your own dishes. The closest grocery store was about 10 minutes away, but it was a regular-sized market that sold wine and beer as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Xsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I live in Kapaa, Kauai and I have been staying at the Kalaheo Inn for about 3 years now. I go to the West Side of Kauai occasionally and coming back in the night is rather rough at my age. So I stay at the Kalaheo Inn to spend the night and rest to go the rest of way to Kapaa the next day during daylight. The units have always been clean and it has a well equip kitchen with everything you need to prepare a meal. You don't find that very often. There is a terrific steak house next door; Kalaheo Steak and Ribs, we sometimes go when we don't want to cook.

Room Tip: We always get a studio and the rooms have always been roomy. There is a T.V. with Satellite TV and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rterao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalaheo
15.5 mi away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#9 of 11 in Kapaa
96 reviews
15.8 mi away
Plantation Hale Suites
10.7 mi away
The Kauai Inn
The Kauai Inn
#7 of 11 in Lihue
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Garden Island Inn Hotel
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay
10.9 mi away
Tip Top Motel
Tip Top Motel
#9 of 11 in Lihue
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalaheo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalaheo Inn

Address: 4444 Papalina Rd, PO Box 584, Kalaheo, Kauai, HI 96741-8506
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kalaheo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kalaheo
Price Range: £63 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENT RATES and NO RESORT FEES: $82 for studio with kitchenette $92 for 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette $103 for 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette and lanai's $125 for 2 bedroom suite with kitchenette and lanai $156 for a 3 bedroom & 2 bath house with full kitchen Each Studio and Bedroom sleeps 2 people. Additional persons are $20.00/Person. Corporate and Malahini Rates available, based upon Season & Occupancy. All RESERVATIONS of Guest Suites rates are subject to: State of Hawaii taxes of 13.45% And an applicable "new cleaning fees" of $20.00 To $145.00, Depending on the Guest Suite type and number of persons. Interim "housekeeping service" is available. We require a $100 nonrefundable deposit plus a $75.00 Refundable security deposit at the time of reservation, and the balance in full 30 days before arrival. $Ave More When You Stay Longer: Discount above rates 5% for a 1 week stay Discount above rates 10% for a 2 week stay Discount above rates 15% for a 3 week stay Discount above rates 20% for a month or more. ALOHA SPECIAL: Reserve a Week's Visit and receive the 7th night FREE! Offer good for visits during: April, May, September and October! May not be used in conjunction with any other discount programs or special offers. Mahalo! AMENITIES INCLUDE: FREE WIFI, NO RESORT FEES, Overhead fans in living and bedrooms, TV, DVD player, full kitchen or kitchenettes, coffee maker, microwave, electric skillet, blender, toaster, pots and pans, dishes and cutlery, hair dryer. ON THE PROPERTY: coin operated laundry and the Kalaheo Steak and Ribs restaurant. Guest are also given the FREE USE OF: BBQ grills, beach towels, beach chairs, snorkels and fins, coolers, golf clubs, beach mats, games, books, and often bananas grown on the property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kalaheo Inn Kauai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing