We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Kalaheo Steak & Ribs
Reserve with OpenTable
Kalaheo Steak & Ribs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Kalaheo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: HI-50 Kaumualii Hwy
Whitefish, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place is a hidden gem. From the friendly greeting to the final Aloha, this place rocked. The food was exceptional, the service friendly and totally professional, wonderful low key ambiance. We thoroughly enjoyed the total dining experience. The food is fresh and prepared beautifully. Can't say enough. Do eat here for sure. You will be happy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chargarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    56
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow! Perfection, great price, great service! Best ribs we've EVER had!!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Best food on Kauai! Reasonable prices and superior service. The owner even came to our table to ask how our food was. Such a friendly atmosphere for couples or families alike! Try the ribs as they were the best we've ever had! Wonderful! Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailua, Hawaii
1 review
“Oh Dear!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If it has been years since you've been to this place (like me) then stop what you're doing and get there, like now! I'm no carnivore but my family is and they loved the food-hubby had the prime rib and son had the New York steak. I had the Furikake Ahi with Wasabi Aioli and garlic mash...yum!! I know food (got the size to prove it) and this is the best I've had on the island and our family dines out at least 3 times a week. Kicking myself for waiting this long to get back here! It was our daughters birthday so we tried to save room for dessert-forgot the name but is was an ice cream pie - heavenly!! Noe was our server and she was amazing, I might've given her my car or first born as a tip if I needed to! I'm writing this review as we make the drive back to Wailua because I couldn't wait to get home. I work in the hospitality industry and see many visitors so my advice to everyone is make reservations if you plan to go here because I am telling everyone I meet at work!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvHelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great find ”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We are there last night and had a little of everything. Steak, fettuccine, burger, and ribs.

Everything was very good but the ribs were a stand out. We asked for the new York strip prepared with the rib eye's seasonings and it was delicious.

Had potato skins first and they were good but perhaps a little skimpy at 3 pieces (from one and a half potatoes) for ten bucks.

The owner was gracious, friendly, and nice, but said that she would have preferred we had just shown up and not used open table for a reservation as it cost her a dollar a head. Guess they threw that 4 bucks into the potato skins.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We went here with our B&B owner. It was filled with locals and
we soon learned why. The steaks were so tender and well prepared, they melted in our mouths. Can't wait for our next
visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kalaheo Steak & Ribs also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Kalaheo Steak & Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing