We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Learning about coffee”

Kauai Coffee Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$135.19*
and up
Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting...
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Kalaheo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
edmonton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Learning about coffee”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Having a quick tour learning about how coffee trees grow and the beans are harvested was very educational. And this is probably the only free attraction on the island. Our friends all raved about the quality of the coffee that we brought home.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank quieteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    489
    104
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Coffee Lovers Enjoy”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We love coffee and had a great time stopping at the estate. It's a place to learn a little more about coffee. How it's grown, harvested and roasted. You get to sample their products and of course make a purchases. The walking tour is quick, easy and pleasant. You can linger in the plantings if you want at tables set up around the grove.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice Stop”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The self-guided tour here is a fun and relaxing way to explore the place. We also enjoyed trying the myriad sample coffees and watching the educational film about how coffee is made. The folks at the gift shop were very friendly and helpful. All in all, this was a really nice stop during our stay in Kauai.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaakin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
261 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great for Coffee Lovers”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I stopped here while driving around the island. They have a small gift shop, cafe (which sells different coffee drinks, ice cream and food) and either a guided or self-guided tour. We decided to do the self-guided tour, which is fairly quick. They also have carafes set out so you can try all the different coffees. We purchased a few bags of coffee, but if you decide to get a large amount they can ship it. It was a quick stop since it is a small attraction.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChantalTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
212 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Home of the Best Coffee In Kauai”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was a nice stop after a long day of touring from the Waimea Canyon. If you love coffee you should stop here. They have many samples for you to try in their tasting room. You can go on a self guided tour of the coffee growing and harvesting procedures. You can purchase food and there is an sitting area for you to eat. They do have a very nice gift shop. I do recommend to stop here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kauai Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing