We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quick stop to check it out”

Kauai Coffee Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$267.00*
and up
Private Waimea Canyon Kauai Sightseeing Tour
More Info
US$233.99*
and up
Private Tour: Kauai Sightseeing Adventure with Picnic Lunch
More Info
US$135.19*
and up
Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting...
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Kalaheo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice quick stop to check it out”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stopped here on a whim driving back to the east side from Waimea Canyon. If you're in the area, it's a worthwhile stop. It's fun to try some different free samples and take the short stroll around their self-guided tour. You can also buy a latte or ice cream if you're in the mood for a treat. Easy access and parking lot and cute gift shop, as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelsmile12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    511
    109
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Coffee was excellent ...”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Worth the time to visit ... our tour guide knew his facts and was very interesting. You don't have to do the guided tour or even an unguided tour but stop by here ... Lots of free samples so you know what you are buying before you get it home. We bought a couple of bags and just finished enjoying the Estate Typica; sure wish we had purchased more. You won't be sorry you stopped by - the store is also quite nice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura County, USA
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Taste it, buy it, have it shipped to your home.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Liked the video playing near the samples. Suggest they move the penny grinding machine someplace else because the sound is annoying when you are trying to hear the movie. Went on the self guided tour to see the trees and beans growing. The jokes were funny (see my photos). Great deal at the shop, buy 4 get 1 free. you can fit 10 bags in a box and have it mailed for around 12.00. Good deal because my suitcase was already too heavy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank City_Girls_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Free Brew”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Who doesn't like free samples? At the Kauai Coffee Plantation you can sip free fresh samples to your heart's content. This was our second visit in 3 years and I remain delightfully surprised by the range of coffee flavours available to suit the specific tastebuds of visitors. Easy free parking and a self-guided tour explaining how coffee is grown and harvested is an excellent complement. A free bag of beans is provided with volume purchases at the adjacent gift shop. A lemon bar from the bakery was surprisingly satisfying albeit a bit expensive. Plan on approximately 1 hr.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best coffee on the island”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

American coffee sucks but this place rocks! After the last few days of trying to find a flat white or espresso we finally found somewhere. The free tastings a great but its worth buying an iced latte or a hot one for that matter. Ice-cream is generous in serving size and the chocolate peaberry cookies were yum.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cynno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kauai Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing