We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bare bones”
Review of Kauai Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kauai Beach House
Ranked #4 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kapaa
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
S.F. California
14
Reviewed 20 December 2003

I booked a private room($50) and it was a box. At night it was so sweltering hot I had to open the door which left us wide open to the bunking area and anybody. No fan, broken window, and a very shared bathroom that was scum city. I left and got a dream B & B for the same price for the remainder of my stay.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Kauai Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 241 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle
12
Reviewed 16 October 2003

Kauai is Hawaii's most beautiful island by far. We stayed at the Kauai BeachHouse for 2 weeks. The BeachHouse is fabulous and located right on the water in front of Kauai's Blue Lagoon. We even got a nice car there for $120 week. There's a store across the street. Their web site has many tropical pics. www.Kauai-Blue-Lagoon.com The Kauai BeachHouse turned out to be a great choice and totally affordable for $50 for private rooms and $23 for shared accommodation.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
California
27
Reviewed 25 July 2003

Warning, this place is a DUMP. Diry matress on the floor gringy rug. We reserved the private room w/king bed the room was litterly as big as the bed no room to even turn around. the shared bathroom was so old and diry i flelt i needed a bath after using it. Sheets you had to put on the bed yourself were old worn and not matching. It was so bad we could not even bare to stay one night despite the nearly $200 non-refundable deposit I put down for the room. the rearby beach was rocky and unswimable. I saw no private lagoon as indicated on their website. It was next door to a community center so there were lots of kids running around everywere. Heed my warning stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: hay habitaciones compartidas y hay lugares para dormir al cielo abierto. No hay que esperar nada muy...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2013juliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Girls-Dorm verfügt über sehr große Betten!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiigurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarielaCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trak T, Guest Relations Manager at Kauai Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coral Reef
Hotel Coral Reef
#3 of 11 in Kapaa
353 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kapaa
38 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,335 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
1.3 mi away
Waipouli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach House

Address: 1552 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746 (Formerly Kapa'a BeachHouse)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kapaa
Price Range: £19 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach House Hotel Kapaa
Kauai Beach House Hawaii - Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing